Two changes to Dublin team for senior championship quarter final


Dublin and Donegal meet at the senior championship quarter final stage for the second year in a row

Dublin’s Kate Sullivan in action against Donegal both sides meet tomorrow in the senior championship quarter final

Dublin take on Donegal in tomorrow’s TG4 Senior All Ireland Championship quarter final with the game taking place in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada at 2pm.

Manager Mick Bohan has made two changes to the Dublin starting team that began the win over Mayo the last day out with Sinead Goldrick and Kate McDaid coming into the team in place of Orlagh Nolan and Lauren Magee.

The two sides also met in last seasons championship quarter final which Dublin won on a scoreline of 2-12 to 2-07 with Carla Rowe finishing top scorer with 2-03.

Dublin and Donegal met earlier this year in the Lidl National Football League Division 1 semi-final. Dublin looked in complete control of that game leading by five points with just two and a half minutes left on the clock.

But a rare lack of concentration from Dublin led to the concession of two late goals scored by Emma McCrory and Yvonne Bonner which handed Donegal the win by 2-08 to 1-10.

So Dublin will be determined to right that result tomorrow and won’t be lacking in either motivation or concentration to secure a result. Donegal though are not there to make up the numbers in Carrick-On-Shannon and given time and space are a dangerous outfit particularly with the likes of Geraldine McLaughlin, Karen Guthrie and Yvonne Bonner in their ranks.

The winner of tomorrow’s quarter final will play either Meath or Galway in the TG4 All Ireland semi-final in Croke Park on Saturday July 16th.

For those supporters who can’t travel to the game it can be watched live on the TG4 YouTube channel via this link

And we will also have Live Updates of all the action over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Starting Team


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2. Jess Tobin (Cuala)

3. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

4. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

5. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

6. Martha Byrne (Cuala)

7. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

8. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

9. Kate McDaid (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters)

11. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

12. Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters)

13. Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna)

14. Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf)

15. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvesters)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Emer Ni Éafa (Fingallians)

17. Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

18. Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely)

19. Tammy Quinn Corbally (Thomas Davis)

20. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

21. Hannah Leahy (Scoil Ui Chonaill)

22. Ellen Gribben (St Brigids)

23. Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf)

24. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

25. Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf)

26. Siobhan Woods (Raheny)

27. Sinead Wylde (Cuala)

28. Grainne O’Driscoll (Cuala)

29. Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas)

30. Rachel Hartnett (Cuala).