Carla Rowe, Niamh Collins and Sinead Goldrick return to the side for 2021 Senior All Ireland Final against Meath

Dublin and Meath captains pose with the Brendan Martin Cup at a photo shoot in Croke Park ahead of the 2021 Senior All Ireland Final
In attendance at a photocall at Croke Park in Dublin ahead of the TG4 All-Ireland Junior, Intermediate and Ladies Senior Football Championship Finals on Sunday next are Dublin captain Sinead Aherne, left, and Meath captain Shauna Ennis with the Brendan Martin Cup. Photo by Brendan Moran/Sportsfile

Mick Bohan has made three changes to his starting 15 for the 2021 Senior All Ireland final showdown with Meath on Sunday in Croke Park.

The changes to the starting team that defeated Mayo in the semi-final are Carla Rowe and Niamh Collins who both return from injuries picked up in training the week of the semi final and Sinead Goldrick, Sinead got some minutes on the pitch against Mayo after her recovery from a serious hamstring injury.

The players that lose out and drop to a formidable looking bench are Aoife Kane, Siobhan McGrath and Caoimhe O’Connor.

Injuries have played an unwelcome selection headache for Mick Bohan and his management team this championship and this week Bohan raised concerns regarding the fitness of several key players.

It’s understood that Siobhan McGrath an ever present in the side this campaign picked up an injury this week in training but is listed among the substitutes.

Niamh McEvoy picked up a leg injury in the run up to the semi final, McEvoy entered the fray in the second half against Mayo in the semi final with a heavily strapped calf and has struggled to shake off the injury in time for Sunday and is also named on the bench.

Final Appearances

On Sunday three Dublin players, Carla Rowe, Lyndsey Davey and Sinead Aherne will line out for their eighth consecutive TG4 Senior All Ireland Final.

For Davey who made her senior debut in 2004 against Laois in the Leinster final at the tender age of just 14, Sunday’s final will be her eleventh Senior final overall, a quite astonishing record in the modern game and a testament to the five time All-Star winners level of talent and consistency.

The action gets underway on Sunday in Croke Park at 4.15pm and is available to view LIVE on TG4 and

The Senior Final is available to view worldwide on the TG4 Player:

We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE UPDATES from throw-in over on our Twitter Feed @wearedub and the feed will also be available by clicking the LIVE UPDATES post on our website

We will also have half-time and full-time updates on our Facebook and Instagram accounts.

Tickets for Sunday’s triple bill in Croke Park are still available to purchase from


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2. Martha Byrne (Cuala)

3. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

4. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

5. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

6. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

7. Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

8. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

9. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna)

11. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

13. Sinead Aherne (C) (St Sylvesters)

14. Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf)

15. Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf).

Dublin Substitutes

16. Abby Shiels (Lucan Sarsfields)

17. Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)

18. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters)

19. Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf)

20. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

21. Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters)

22. Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)

23. Hannah Leahy (Scoil Ui Chonaill)

24. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

25. Sarah Fagan (Clontarf)

26. Michelle Davoren (Kilmacud Crokes)

27. Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog)

28. Laura Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

28. Siobhan Woods (Raheny)

30. Rachel Hartnett (Cuala)