Dublin travel to Inniskeen (Co Monaghan) this Saturday (1.45pm) for a championship meeting with Ulster champions, Armagh.Up for grabs is a place in the 2016 All Ireland decider on August 1st versus either Cork or Galway.

It’s been four years since Dublin last won a Minor title, on that occasion back in 2012 the young Dub’s saw off the challenge from Tyrone to capture the County’s second title at this grade.

Current senior stars, Olwen Carey, Deirdre Murphy, Leah Caffrey, Ciara Trant, Carla Rowe, Siobhan Woods and Molly Lamb all featured on the 2012 minor winning team.

The 2016 squad recently won the Leinster provincial title following a tough challenge from Westmeath. The midland County brought the Dub’s to extra time in the decider, but Martin McDonnell’s charges dug deep to out class Westmeath in extra time, running out winners in the end on a score line of 6-22 to 4-09

Meanwhile back in May, Armagh turned around a six point halftime deficit to claim the Ulster minor title winning in the end by 5-12 to 4-09.

Their opponents, Tyrone had led at the break by 2-7 to 1-4. Armagh came good in the second half scoring four goals to secure their victory and claim the Ulster crown.

Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates from the Inniskeen on Saturday available via our Twitter page @dublinladiesg