Dublin U16 player Caoimhe O’Connor from Clontarf GAA club is this years worthy recipient of the Leinster Young Player of the year Award.

Caoimhe was instrumental for Dublin this year and played a pivotal role in Dublin winning their seventh consecutive Leinster Crown.

The diminutive forward has to date collected provincial medals at U14 (2014) and U16 level (2015, 2016) with Dublin.

Previous Dublin winners of this accolade include Lyndsey Davey 2005 (Skerries Harps), Sinead O’Mahony 2006 (Man O War / Skerries Harps), Sarah McCaffrey 2010 (Clontarf) and Katie Murphy 2012 (Ballyboden St Endas).

Caoimhe will be presented with her award at the TG4 All Stars Banquet in the City West Hotel on November the 12th.