Teams Announced For 2019 LGFA All Ireland Club 7s


Six Dublin Clubs Among The 70 Participants For The 2019 LGFA All Ireland Club 7s

Group of players from Ballyboden St Endas holding one of the teams mates in the air, Ballyboden are among the clubs named to take part in the LGFA All Ireland Club 7s Tournament

THE Ladies Gaelic Football Association is pleased to confirm the list of 70 teams who will participate in the 2019 All Ireland Club 7s tournament, to be played at Naomh Mearnóg and St Sylvesters GAA Clubs in Dublin on Saturday, September 14. All pitches are in the one area.

The annual 7s competition is one of the real highlights on the LGFA calendar and takes place on the eve of the TG4 All-Ireland junior, intermediate and senior finals, which are set for Croke Park on Sunday, September 15.

Once again, the LGFA All-Ireland 7s competition will see teams battle it out across three grades, with a Championship and Shield competition to be played for in each grade.

The countdown is now on to TG4 All-Ireland Final weekend and once again, there was huge interest in the All-Ireland 7s.

The LGFA is delighted to welcome teams from all over Ireland and Britain and we would also like to thank all of the volunteers and officials who will assist and officiate on the day, and of course the host clubs Naomh Mearnóg and St Sylvesters.

The full list of participating teams in each grade is as follows:




Templeport (Cavan)

The Banner (Clare)

West Clare Gaels (Clare)

Kilrush (Clare)

Kinsale (Cork)

Westport (Mayo)

Castlewellan (Down)

Saval (Down)

Bryansford (Down)

Clontarf (Dublin)

St Sylvesters (Dublin)

Ballyboden St Endas A (Dublin)

Corofin (Galway)

Claregalway (Galway)

Annaghdown (Galway)

Emyvale (Monaghan)

Latton (Monaghan)

Donaghmoyne (Monaghan)

Aodh Ruadh (Tyrone)

Gleann Eallaigh (Tyrone)




Kingdom Kerry Gaels (London)

John Mitchells Liverpool (Lancashire)

Glenamaddy Williamstown (Galway)

Taghmon/Camross (Wexford)

Caulry (Westmeath)

Clonguish (Longford)

Kilmovee Shamrocks (Mayo)

Clann Mhuire (Dublin)

Park/Ratheniska (Laois)

Abbeyside (Waterford)

Naas Gaels (Kildare)

Templemore (Tipperary)

Scartaglen (Kerry)

Henry Joy McCrackens (Derry)

Summerhill (Meath)

St. Nathy’s (Sligo)

Bray Emmets (Wicklow)

O’Neill Shamrocks (Monaghan)

Naomh Fionnbarra (Louth)

Shelmalier (Wexford)




Kilrossanty Brickeys (Waterford)

Ballyboughal (Dublin)

Kilkenny City (Kilkenny)

St Lawrence (Lancashire)

Naomh Muire Iochtar Na Rosann (Donegal)

Old Mill (Limerick)

Douglas (Cork)

Ballykinlar (Down)

Naomh Mearnóg (Dublin)

St Furseys (Galway)

Skryne (Meath)

East Clare Gaels (Clare)

Lattin-Cullen Emly (Tipperary)

Aughawillan (Leitrim)

Doonbeg (Clare)

Western Gaels Bristol (Gloucestershire and Hertfordshire)

Tara Ladies (London)

Galtee Rover (Tipperary)

Trim (Meath)

Naomh Columba (Donegal)

Grattons (Longford)

Parke Keelogues Crimlin (Mayo)

Westport (Mayo)

All Saints (Antrim)

Ballymore (Longford)

Galtee Gaels (Limerick)

St Croans (Roscommon)

Ballon (Carlow)

St Pauls Delvin (Westmeath)

Rockbán (Cork)