Team News: Response To First League Defeat Expected from Dublin Senior Ladies


Response From Smarting Dublin Side Expected Against Monaghan


Response Expected From Dublin Senior Ladies Footballers Against Monaghan


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1

Monaghan v Dublin

Sunday 1st Of April

Venue: Clones

Throw-In: 1.30pm

Referee: G Corrigan (Down)


Dublin’s senior ladies football squad head north tomorrow afternoon for their Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 tie against Monaghan with a response expected from Mick Bohan’s charges to last weeks defeat to Galway.

With a number of Dublin players just a couple of days back from the TG4 All Stars Tour to Bangkok it wasn’t too surprising that the girls in blue put in a flat display in last weeks league game.

But a week on those players should be back to their sharpest and a much improved performances and a reaction to that first defeat of 2018 should be expected tomorrow in Clones.

Monaghan still have a slim hope of reaching the semi final stages but they need to win their last two matches which included tomorrow’s fixture. But even they achieve that they still need a couple of the teams above them to drop points.

Monaghan recorded a narrow win over Westmeath last Sunday but they will find a Dublin side smarting from last week defeat a totally different proposition.


Dublin Starting 15:


1. Ciara Trant

St Brigids


2. Martha Byrne



3. Niamh Collins

Foxrock Cabinteely


4. Laura McGinley

Naomh Barrog


5. Leah Caffrey

Na Fianna


6. Katie Murray



7. Sinead Goldrick

Foxrock Cabinteely


8. Lauren Magee

Kilmacud Crokes


9. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis


10. Nicole Owens

St Sylvesters


11. Niamh McEvoy

St Sylvesters


12. Hannah O’Neill

Foxrock Cabinteely


13. Sinead Aherne

St Sylvesters


14. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps


15. Noelle Healy

St Brigids




16. Siobhan McGrath

Thomas Davis


17. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna


18. Jennifer Dunne



19. Ciara Lynch

St Sylvesters


20. Siobhan Woods



21. Emily Flanagan

Ballyboden St Endas


22. Kate Fitzgibbon



23. Aoife Kane

Kilmacud Crokes


24. Tarah O’Sullivan

Foxrock Cabinteely


25. Rebecca McDonnell

Clanna Gael Fontenoy