Dublin U16 Ladies Footballers Aiming To Make It Three Wins In A Row In Last Group Game


Dublin U16 Ladies Football Team Named For Last Group Game Against Meath


Leinster U16 Ladies Football Championship

Meath v Dublin

Sunday 15th Of April

Venue: Meath Centre Of Excellence, Dunganny

Throw-In: 2pm

The recent poor weather delayed the start of the Leinster U16 Ladies Football Championship but today the Dublin U16 ladies footballers face Meath in their last group game.

The game takes place in the Meath GAA Centre Of Excellence In Dunganny with a 2pm throw-in.

Dublin’s other group games pitted them against Kildare and Wexford and the girls in blue enjoyed wins in both games.

In their first game of the campaign they came away from Hawkfield with a seven point victory over Kildare on a scoreline of 1-11 to 0-07

And last weekend in St Anne’s GAA club in Bohernabreena the young Dubs made it two wins from two with victory over Wexford by 3-12 to 1-04.

Dublin U16 Ladies Football Team:


1. Abbey Shiels

Lucan Sarsfields


2. Ava Egan

Foxrock Cabinteely


3. Tammy Quinn

Thomas Davis


4. Julie Grimes

Naomh Olaf


5. Kerri Owens

Thomas Davis


6. Lauren Young

Thomas Davis


7. Aoibhe Walsh

Cianna Gael Fontenoy


8. Shauna Buckley

Kilmacud Crokes


9. Sarah O’ Leary

Foxrock Cabinteely


10. Aoife Coffey

St Brigids


11. Amy O’Brien



12 Caitlin Coffey



13. Ciara McCarthy



14. Niamh Cummins

Trinity Gaels


15 Sophie McGlynn

St Sylvester’s




16. Eve Guerin



17. Karla Conway

Na Fianna


18. Aoife Coffey

Lucan Sarsfields


19. Lily Heany

Skerries Harps


20. Caitlin Maguire

Lucan Sarsfields


21. Claire Rigney

Whitehall Colmcille


22. Lucy O’Shea

Ballyboden St. Endas


23. Chloe Johnston



24. Rachel Seery

Templeogue Synge Street


25. Leona Barry



26. Fiona Isdell

Na Fianna


27. Katie Lovely

Round Towers Lusk


28. Rugile Auskalnyte

Erins Isle


29. Grace Dent

Ballinteer St. Johns


30. Aoife O’Sullivan

St Peregrines


31. Rachel Fagan

St. Finians Swords


32. Alanna Kelly



33. Katie McDonald

Ballyboden St Endas


34.Grace Codd

Round Towers Lusk


35. Ciara Murray