Sinead Aherne Dublin’s Top Championship Scorer


Sinead Aherne finished off her outstanding season for Dublin as the top scorer in the the championship for the Dub’s with a superb total of 6-33 to her name.

Four time All Star winner Aherne, has for many years been acknowledged as one of the all time top forwards to ever play the game and Sinead proved yet again this season why she has such a lofty standing in Ladies Football.

The St Sylvester’s sharpshooter scored 5-13 from play and also showed her prowess from dead balls with a highly impressive 1-20.

Of course the most memorable of those frees was the unforgettable last gasp winner against Mayo in the All Irelamd semi-final.

Next inline in the scoring charts for Dublin was Skerries Harps Lyndsey Davey, who finished the season with a impressive return of 2-13 and Clann Mhuire’s Carla Rowe was in third place only a point behind with 2-12.