TG4 All Ireland SFC Semi-Final
Dublin v Mayo
Saturday 27th Of August,
Venue: Kingspan Breffni Park, Cavan,
Throw-In: 6.30pm

A huge day for Dublin’s Senior Ladies Football squad as this evening at 6.30pm in Breffni Park in Cavan they take on Mayo in the TG4 All Ireland SFC semi-final with a place in September’s showpiece final within touching distance.

Dublin will be going all out to reach their third final in a row, while Mayo are trying to bridge a seven year gap since they last contested an All Ireland Final.

Both sides have a huge amount of talent at their disposal which guarantees this should be a high scoring and rip-roaring game. Hopefully there will be a sizable Dublin support at the game, but for those that can’t make this evening the game will be shown live on TG4 and of course if you can’t be in front of a television, you can keep up to date with all the scores as they happen over on our Twitter account @wearedub where will be supplying live updates.

Below is a reminder of the Dublin team that will start today’s massive game.

Dublin Starting 15:

1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)
2. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)
3. Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s)
4. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)
5. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)
6. Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)
7. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)
8. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Sorcha Furlong (St Brigid’s)
10. Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)
11. Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)
12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)
13. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)
14. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s)
15. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

Dublin Squad:

16. Emer Ní Eafa (Fingallians)
17. Siobhan Woods (Raheny)
18. Ciara Ruddy (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
19. Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes)
20. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)
21. Colleen Barrett (St Brigid’s)
22. Olivia Leonard (St Maur’s)
23. Martha Byrne (Cuala)
24. Muireann Ní Scanaill (Fingallians)
25. Fiona Hudson (Fingallians)
26. Amy Conroy (Round Towers, Clondalkin)
27. Niamh Ryan (Foxrock Cabinteely)
28. Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)
29. Emma Colgan (Fingallians)
30. Aoife Curran (O’Dwyers)