Dublin LGFA in association with New Ireland Assurance is delighted to announce the line- up of our 2017 Junior Dub Stars teams.  Dublin LGFA first introduced the Junior Dub Stars concept back in 2015 since then the Junior event has proven to be tremendous success providing a perfect platform to recognise and acknowledge the commitment and dedication of our Junior club players who give huge commitment and dedication to their sport.

The two panels this season have been increased slightly from 25 to 26 thus providing 52 players representing 41 junior clubs from right across the County the opportunity to wear a Dub Stars jersey.

Each player chosen as a Junior Dub Star will each receive a full Dub Stars kit along with a specially commissioned Dub Stars commemorative medal.

Ciara McDunphy (Raheny) and Gillian McCluskey (Erins Isle) will captain the sides in recognition of their respective clubs winning the Junior B and Junior C New Ireland Assurance club championships in 2017.

The Junior Dub Stars game will get proceedings underway in DCU (St Clare’s) at 11:30am followed by the senior game at 1.30pm, Senior Dub Stars versus All Ireland champions, Dublin.

Admission to the Dub Stars event on January 14th in DCU will be free of charge however patrons will be encouraged to support a bucket collection in aid of our official charity partner (TBC).

Junior Dub Stars (Blue Team)

Karen Cooney (Ballyboden St Endas B), Kate Fagan (Ballyboughal), Eilis Davenport (Ballymun Kickhams), Niamh Rafferty (Castleknock B), Jenny Kelly (Clanna Gael Fontenoy B), Laura Burke (Clontarf B), Roisin Doyle (Craobh Chiarain), Tara Byrne Seery (Erins Isle), Ailise Duffy (Fingallians B), Edel Quinn (Garristown), Laura McManus (Garristown), Kate Murray (Kilmacud Crokes B), Julie Garry (Man O War B), Eimear Mairtin (Naomh Olaf), Chloe Downs (Parnells B), Ciara McDunphy (Raheny) captain, Deirdre Breathnach (Ranelagh Gaels), Shauna Allen (Robert Emmets), Molly Power (Scoil Ui Chonaill), Erin Fadian (St Brendan’s),  Oonagh McCarthy (St James Gaels), Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunketts ER), Kate Boylan (St Patricks Donabate), Lisa Sweeney  (St Peregrines), Rachel Cleary (Templeogue Synge St), Anne Whelan (Wanderers).

Blue Management Team: Ciaran McEllistrim (Raheny), Gerry Rooney (Ballyboughal), Damian Murray (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh).

Junior Dub Stars (Navy Team)

Louise Fagan (Ballyboughal), Amy Morgan (Crumlin), Alison Hickey (Cuala B), Gillian McCluskey (Erins Isle) Captain, Amy McCaffrey (Fingal Ravens), Elaine Bolger (Foxrock Cabinteely B), Olivia Crossan (Foxrock Cabinteely C), Ailish Neville (Na Fianna B), Aisling Frier (Na Fianna C), Hannah Collins (Naomh Mearnog), Clara O’Sullivan (Naomh Olaf), Lauren Sweeney (O’Dwyers), Olivia McLoughlin (Raheny), Yvonne Twomey (Ranelagh Gaels), Rebecca Grimes (Round Towers Lusk), Christine Dilworth (St Brendan’s), Cathy May (St Finians Newcastle), Laurie Baxter  (St Finians Swords), Aoife Keyes (St Jude’s B),  Naomi Leonard  (St Monica’s), Anne McSweeney (St Oliver Plunketts ER), Rachel Staunton (Stars of Erin), Rita O’Carroll (Thomas Davis B), Linda Deasy (Thomas Davis B), Rachael O’Shea (Trinity Gaels), Hannah Brunton          (Whitehall Colmcille).

Navy Management Team: Martin Mitchell (Erins Isle), Ann O’Connell (Garristown), James McGinley (St Brendan’s).

Image credit (2016 Junior Dub Stars game)

For more information on event sponsor New Ireland Assurance please log onto