TG4 Leinster Senior Ladies Football Final
Dublin v Westmeath
Sunday July 9th
Venue: Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow
Throw-In: 4pm

Dublin manager Mick Bohan has named his starting 15 to face Westmeath in Sunday’s eagerly awaited Leinster final. This will be a third consecutive meeting of the two teams in the provincial decider with Dublin coming out on top in both encounters to date.

Bohan has named a strong and very experienced starting Dublin 15. Included are 12 players who started in last Septembers All Ireland final versus Cork. There is just the one change from the team that defeated Laois in the semi-final. Three times All Star, Lyndsey Davey returns to the starting 15 at centre forward in place of the injured Amy Connolly.

The championship draw was held on Wednesday night last in Croke Park which means that both Dublin and Westmeath are fully aware of the importance of Sunday’s result. Not only is there a provincial crown up for grabs the outcome of Sunday’s clash will also determine the championship route for both sides in the next round.

Sunday’s runner up will face Armagh in the qualifiers while the winner will set up a quarter final meeting with Kerry / Waterford / Laois or Cavan.

We Are Dublin GAA and Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates available from Carlow on Sunday via their Twitter pages @wearedub and @dublinladiesg with half time and full time reports also available on their Facebook and Instagram accounts.

TG4 are also live streaming the final and viewers can catch all the action via their YouTube channel.

Dublin Starting 15:

1. Ciara Trant
St Brigids

2. Martha Byrne

3. Sinead Finnegan

4. Rachel Ruddy
Ballyboden St Endas

5. Sinead Goldrick
Foxrock Cabinteely

6. Niamh Collins
Foxrock Cabinteely

7. Leah Caffrey
Na Fianna

8. Niamh McEvoy
St Sylvester’s

9. Olwen Carey
Thomas Davis

10. Carla Rowe
Clann Mhuire

11. Lyndsey Davey
Skerries Harps

12. Nicole Owens
St Sylvester’s

13. Sarah McCaffrey

14. Noelle Healy
St Brigid’s

15. Sinead Aherne (Captain)
St Sylvester’s

Dublin Panel:

16. Emer Ní Eafa

17. Fiona Hudson

18. Laura McGinley
Naomh Barrog

19. Molly Lamb
Kilmacud Crokes

20. Denise McKenna

21. Hannah O’Neill
Foxrock Cabinteely

22. Siobhan Woods

23. Tarah O’Sullivan
Foxrock Cabinteely

24. Kate Fitzgibbon

25. Sinead O’Mahony
Skerries Harps

26. Rebecca McDonnell
Clanna Gael Fontenoy

27. Kate McKenna
Clanna Gael Fontenoy

28. Aoife Kane
Kilmacud Crokes

29. Deirdre Murphy
St Brigid’s

30. Lauren Magee
Kilmacud Crokes

31. Amy Connolly
Foxrock Cabinteely