Dublin Senior And Minor Ladies Football Award Winners (Lto R) Nicole Owens, Sinead Aherne, Olwen Carey, County Board Chairman Joe Keane, Jennifer Dunne And Siabh Hannigan (Image Credit: GAApics.Com)

It was a great evening of celebration at the Dublin LGFA Senior and Minor Awards night which took place on Friday in Croke Park.

There was a great festive mood in the Cusack Suite as everyone in attendance looked forward to celebrating the achievements this season of the Dublin Ladies Football Senior and Minor Squads.

The first order of business on the night was to present the Dublin Minors with their Leinster winning medals and then the Minor Players’ Player Of The Year and Player Of The Year Award Winners we’re announced.

The winner of the Players’s Player Of The Year Award was Jennifer Dunne from Cuala. The Player Of The Year Award went to Siabh Hannigan from Parnells GAA Club.

The Awards part of the evening concluded the presentation to the Dublin Senior Football Squad with their Leinster and All Ireland winning medals and with the announcement of the Senior Players Player Of The Year and Senior Player Of The Year Winners For 2017.

After the vote between the players two players couldn’t be separated so there were joint winners of the award and they were Captain Sinead Aherne from St Sylvester’s and her Club teammate Nicole Owens.

And the Dublin Senior Player Of The Year For 2017 was midfielder Olwen Carey from the Thomas Davis GAA club.

And with the Brendan Martin Cup proudly displayed and Brendan Martin himself in attendance it was a fitting end to a brilliant 2017 season for ladies football in the Capital.