Reigning Champions Dublin Aiming To Appear In The All Ireland Final For The Sixth Year In A Row

Head shots of the Dublin ladies football team to line out in Croke Park for the reigning champions All Ireland semi final against Cork

TG4 SFC All Ireland Semi Final

Dublin v Cork

Sunday 25th of August

Venue: Croke Park

Throw-In: 3.45pm (Live TG4)

Mick Bohan has made no changes to his Dublin side and goes with same starting 15 that lined out against Kerry in the quarter final for the reigning champions eagerly awaited clash with Cork.

Sunday’s semi final will be the third meeting between the sides this season.

Dublin and Cork met twice earlier this year in the Lidl NFL with Cork coming out on top in both meetings.

Very little could be taken from the first meeting as Bohan put out an experimental side as he ran the rule over his squad and his options for the year.

Dublin and Cork met later in the competition in the league semi-finals.

As has been the case when these two rivals meet it went right down to the wire and it took extra time to seperate the teams with Cork winning by the bare minimum on a scoreline of 1-18 to 2-14.

This weekend’s contest is a repeat of last year’s All Ireland Final which Dublin won by five points, with Carla Rowe scoring two goals and captain Sinead Aherne with one from a penalty in the 3-11 to 1-12 win.

This latest clash between the top two teams in the game over the last decade will be another titanic battle and there will probably be just a bounce of a ball between them at the finish.

It’s a game not to be missed and with the weather forecast for a warm sunny day on Sunday there is no excuse to not get to Croke Park and get behind the Dublin team as the reigning champions bid to make the All Ireland final for the sixth year in a row and claim a third title in a row. Tickets are still available and all the information is below.

Ticket Information:

Adults: €20.00, Students/Seniors: €10.00, Juveniles (U-16’s): €2.00

TICKETS are on sale from Tickets are also on sale from select SuperValu and Centra stores. This is a general admission fixture with NO reserved seating.

Please note on Sunday the GAA ticket office which is located on the North Circular Road / Gills Corner will be open to patrons wishing to purchase tickets.

The game is also LIVE on TG4 and for those supporters who can’t make it to Croke Park on Sunday or be near a TV, We Are Dublin GAA and the Dublin LGFA will have LIVE updates of all the action as it happens available via their respective Twitter accounts @wearedublin and @dublinladiesg


Dublin Starting Team:


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2. Éabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)

3. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

4. Martha Byrne (Cuala)

5. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

6. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

7. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

8. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

9. Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)

10. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

11. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)

12. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

13. Sinead Aherne (C) (St Sylvester’s)

14. Noelle Healy (Mourneabbey)

15. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Rachel Fleming (Kilmacud Crokes)

17. Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas)

18. Emma McDonagh (Foxrock Cabinteely)

19. Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf)

20. Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters)

21. Siobhan Woods (Raheny)

22. Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire)

23. Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf)

24. Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely)

25. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

26. Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

27. Sarah Fagan (Clontarf)

28. Kate Fitzgibbon (Clontarf)

29. Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters)

30. Ciara McGuigan (Thomas Davis)

Video Credit: Dubs TV via YouTube