LIDL NFL Division 1 Round 4
Dublin v Donegal
Sunday February 26th,
Venue: Parnell Park,
Throw-In: 2pm,
Referee: Colm McManus (Meath)

Dublin manager Mick Bohan has named his starting 15 for this weekend’s clash with Donegal.

Indeed Bohan has named quite an experienced side for Sunday’s outing in Parnell Park with 11 of the starting 15 named having lined out for the blues in last September All Ireland final versus Cork.

In total there are five changes to the side that began against Cork last weekend with the Dublin management team continuing with their policy of using the league as a mechanism to consider players ahead of the Leinster championship campaign.

Ciara Trant, Fiona Hudson and Martha Byrne return to the Dublin defence replacing Emer Ni Eafa, Aoife Curran and Tarah O’Sullivan.

Molly Lamb renews her partnership with club mate Lauren Magee at midfield with Sarah McCaffrey moving to centre forward as Siobhan Woods makes way.

Dublin captain Sinead Aherne returns to the inside forward line having missed last Sunday’s game in Mallow due to family commitments.

Colm McManus of Meath will be the man in charge of Sunday’s round 4 encounter which gets underway in Parnell Park at 2pm. Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates available from the game available to supporters via their Twitter page @dublinladiesg

Dublin Team:

1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)

2. Fiona Hudson (Fingallians)

3. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

4. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

5. Martha Byrne (Cuala)

6. Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)

7. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely),

8. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes),

9. Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes),

10. Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s),

11. Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf),

12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire),

13. Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy),

14. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps),

15. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s) Captain.