McEvoy Still Top Of Dublin’s Championship Top Scorer Leaderboard


Sinead Aherne Takes Second Place In The Championship Top Scorer Leaderboard Thanks To Her 1-11 Against Monaghan

Dublin Footballers Niamh McEvoy, Sinead Aherne and Nicole Owens the top three scorers in the Dublin Championship Top Scorer Leaderboard

The Dublin Senior Ladies Footballers face Kerry in the TG4 All Ireland Championship quarter-final on Bank Holiday Monday in Bord na Mona O’Connor Park in Tullamore.

Dublin have racked up serious scoring totals in the championship to date and ahead of Monday’s game we take a look at Dublin’s Championship top scorer leaderboard.

Despite missing last weekend’s game against Monaghan due to a minor leg injury, Niamh McEvoy still holds onto the number one position in the top scorer leaderboard.

The St Sylvesters sharpshooter has accrued a very impressive 3-08 in the two games she has played with 3-02 of that total coming from play.

Dublin lost captain Sinead Aherne to a shoulder injury eleven minutes into the Leinster Final which also kept Aherne out of the Dubs opening group game of the All Ireland series against Waterford.

But Sinead was back in action last weekend against Monaghan and played a real captain’s role leading from the front and shot the lights out against the Farney County scoring an immense 1-11. That total sees Aherne jump to second place in the championship top scorer leaderboard.

Nicole Owens picked up an injury in the pre-match warm-up last weekend and as a consequence had to be replaced just before throw-in with Carla Rowe another player only returning from injury taking her place.

Although Nicole missed the Monaghan game her total of 2-05 from the previous two games seen her hold on to third spot on the top scorer leaderboard.

Just a point behind Nicole in fourth place with a total of 2-04 is both Lyndsey Davey and Oonagh Whyte.

A total of 15 players have been on target for the Dublin in the championship so far with the Sky Blues notching up an impressive tally of 12-46 in their three games that’s an average of 27.3 points per game.

Dublin have been just as majestic at the other end of the pitch with the Dublin defence conceding just 3-17 in their three games, an average of just 8.6 points to their opponents.

Dublin Championship Top Scorer Leaderboard:

1. Niamh McEvoy 3-08 (6f)

2. Sinead Aherne 1-11 (1p/7f)

3. Nicole Owens 2-05

4. Lyndsey Davey 2-04 (1f)

4. Oonagh Whyte 2-04

6. Noelle Healy 1-01

7. Caoimhe O’Connor 1-00

8. Siobhan Woods 0-02

9. Sinead Goldrick 0-02

10. Carla Rowe 0-02

11. Éabha Rutledge 0-01

12. Lauren Magee 0-01

13. Siobhan McGrath 0-01

14. Emma McDonagh 0-01

15. Aoife Kane 0-01

The Dublin v Kerry game will be preceded by the Minor All Ireland final between Cork and Monaghan at 3pm with the Dublin game starting at 4.45pm, both games will be broadcast live on TG4.

For those heading to the game the Admission Prices Are: Adult €15, Students / Senior Citizens €5, Juvenile U16 €2, U12’s FOC