Foxrock Players Amy Ring And Amy Connolly in Navy jerseys Celebrate winning a fourth Leinster Ladies Senior Football title in a row


Foxrock Cabinteely (Dublin) 4-11

Sarsfields (Laois) 1-08


By Aisling Clery in Kinnegad


2-04 from Captain Fantastic Amy Ring sealed Foxrock Cabinteely’s fourth successive Leinster Ladies Senior Football crown in front of a large crowd in Kinnegad on Sunday afternoon.

A determined and gritty Fox-Cab dominated the early stages, taking a 0-05 to no score lead with points from Tarah O’Sullivan, Hannah O’Neill and three from the boot of inspirational skipper Ring.

Fox-Cab were doing all the damage and were resolute in defence with Dublin’s TG4 All-Ireland Senior winners Hannah O’Neill and Amy Connolly moving the ball well for the reigning champions.

Sarsfields opened their account on 16 minutes, Clare Conlon on target, and two further points had them just two behind.



Fox-Cab moved clear again and were rewarded with a penalty when another Dublin star, Sinead Goldrick, was fouled in the square and ex-Dublin panellist Ring made no mistake with the finish.

Credit to Sarsfields though, their reply was instant as half time loomed and Conlon hitting 1-01 without reply to leave the sides two apart at the break.

The teams traded scores early on in the second half with Ring and Connolly on song for the Dublin champions while Conlon proved a thorn in the Foxrock defence, hitting a total of 1-06 over the hour.

Sarsfields were unfortunate to lose full back Alison McEvoy to the sin bin, as Fox-Cab started to up the ante. Two goals in four minutes, substitute Roisin McGovern and Ring raising green flags, finally put daylight between the sides.



Sarsfields though continued to attack but with Player of the Match Connolly in fine form, there was no denying the reigning champions.

A second Foxrock penalty was converted by McGovern who took her total tally to 2-01 and while there was time for Aileen O’Loughlin to split the posts, Fox-Cab had the hard work done and the Bill Daly Cup will reside once more in the Capital.

Fox-Cab march into the All-Ireland semi-finals, where they will face Monaghan and Ulster champions Donaghmoyne over the weekend of November 17/18.



Scorers For Foxrock Cabinteely:


Amy Ring 2-04 (1-00 pen , 3f)

Roisin McGovern 2-01 (1-00 pen)

Tarah O’Sullivan 0-02

Amy Connolly 0-02

Hannah O’Neill 0-01

Fiona Claffey 0-01


Scorers For Sarsfields:


Clare Conlon 1-06 (3f)

Ciara Burke 0-01

Grainne Lalor 0-01


Foxrock Cabinteely:


1. Aisling Tarpey

2. Aedin Murray

3. Sarah Quinn

4. Emma McDonagh

5. Sinead Goldrick

6. Niamh Collins

7. Lorna Fusciardi

8. Tarah O’Sullivan

9. Ciara Ni Mhurchadh

10. Laura Nerney

11. Amy Connolly

12. Fiona Claffey

13. Hannah O’Neill

14. Ciara O’Riordan

15. Amy Ring


Foxrock Cabinteely Substitutions:


21. Roisin McGovern for 9. Ciara Ni Mhurchadh (27th – 29th Min, Blood Sub)

21. Roisin McGovern for 7. Lorna Fusciardi (34th Min)

18. Laurie Aherne for 13. Hannah O’Neill (50th Min)

17. Sinead Delahunty for 6. Niamh Collins (55th Min)

22. Jodi Egan for 14. Ciara O’Riordan (59th Min)

20. Cara Cooke for 15. Amy Ring (62nd Min)





1. Ciara O’Loughlin

2. Ciara Hughes

3. Alison McEvoy

4. Amy Grehan

5. Casey Conroy

6. Mags McEvoy

7. Amy Loughman

8. Jenny McEvoy

9. Rosemarie Bermingham

10. Lorna O’Sullivan

11. Joyce Dunne

12. Mary Keating

13. Clare Conlon

14. Ciara Burke

15. Meaghan Dunne


Sarsfields Substitutions:


21. Ava Lawlor for 14. Ciara Burke (31st- 32nd Min, Blood Sub)

21. Ava Lawlor for 4. Amy Grehan (34th Amin)

16. Aileen O’Loughlin for 10. Lorna O’Sullivan (46th Min)

20. Grainne Lalor for 12. Mary Keating (52nd Min)

19. Lauren Kearney for 15. Meaghan Dunne (53rd Min)


Referee: Barry Redmond (Wexford)