The Dublin Ladies Footballers Head To Castlebar To Face Mayo In The Fourth Round Of The Lidl Ladies National Football League
The Dublin Ladies Footballers Head To Castlebar To Face Mayo In The Fourth Round Of The Lidl Ladies National Football League (Mandatory Credit: Sportsfile)


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1

Mayo v Dublin

Saturday 24th of February

Venue: McHale Park, Castlebar

Throw-In: 5pm


Dublin Ladies Football manager Mick Bohan has named his side to face Mayo in McHale park tomorrow evening in a repeat of last seasons All Ireland Senior Final.

With a few of injuries and Bohan’s policy of giving as many players game time during the league there are four changes to the team that beat Cork two weeks ago on Croke Park.

Missing from the last day are Sinead Goldrick, Niamh Collins, Lauren Magee and Eabha Rutledge. Into the side comes Kate Fitzgibbon, Lucy Collins, Siobhan McGrath and Aoife Kane.

Both Fitzgibbon’s and Collins both came on as second half substitutes against Cork, Aoife Kane played in both of the opening two rounds of the league against Donegal and Westmeath and gets another chance to shine Against Mayo tomorrow evening.

2010 All Ireland winner Siobhan McGrath back in the squad after a hiatus from the inter county scene due to traveling makes her first appearance of the season to form a formidable looking midfield partnership alongside fellow Thomas Davis clubmate Olwen Carey.

Dublin sit at the top of Division 1 having recorded victories in their first three games, and with only three rounds of the league left to play after tomorrow’s fixture, a win in Castlebar will put Mick Bohan’s charges in a very strong position of claiming a semi final spot particularly with two albeit difficult home games coming next against Kerry and Galway.

With a large traveling Dublin support heading West for tomorrow’s double-header in Castlebar hopefully fans get in early and support the Ladies team.

For those who can’t make it to Castlebar tomorrow the game will broadcast live on Eir Sport 1 with coverage starting at 4:45pm.


Dublin Starting 15:


1. Ciara Trant

St. Brigids


2. Martha Byrne



3. Katie Murray



4. Kate Fitzgibbon



5. Leah Caffrey

Na Fianna


6. Muireann Ní Scanaill



7. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna


8. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis


9. Siobhan McGrath

Thomas Davis


10. Aoife Kane

Kilmacud Crokes


11. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps


12. Carla Rowe

Clann Mhuire


13. Noelle Healy

St. Brigids


14. Oonagh Whyte

Clann Mhuire


15. Sinead Aherne (Capt)

St. Sylvesters