Head shots of the Dublin Ladies Football team picked for this weekend’s TG4 SFC Qualifier against Cavan

This Saturday’s TG4 SFC Qualifier Against Dublin Is Last Chance Saloon For Cavan


TG4 SFC Qualifier

Dublin v Cavan

Saturday July 21st

Venue: Lannleire GAA club, Dunleer Co. Louth

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Brendan Rice


Dublin boss Mick Bohan, has announced his team for this Saturday’s TG4 SFC qualifier game with Cavan.

The team has four changes from that which started against Westmeath in the Leinster final back on July 1st.

Coming into the starting line-up are Niamh Collins, Lauren Magee, Carla Rowe and Oonagh Whyte while Sinead Goldrick, Deirdre Murphy, Hannah O’Neill and Noelle Healy are all named amongst the replacements.

Saturday’s starting 15 contains 12 of the players who began the 2017 All Ireland final for Dublin versus Mayo.

The missing trio are, Rachel Ruddy who is unavailable for selection as she is currently travelling overseas while Noelle Healy and Sinead Goldrick are both listed amongst the Dublin substitutes.

Cavan lost out to a resilient Mayo team in an entertaining game of football last weekend in their opening TG4 SFC qualifier.

James Daly will be hoping his charges can bounce back this Saturday against a Dublin side who have just the one championship outing under their belt, to date.

Both Counties have never met in senior championship previously so Saturday’s game will be an interesting encounter and a new challenge for both teams.

The action gets underway at 2pm in Dunleer with 2016 All Ireland final referee Brendan Rice in charge of the fixture.

This fixture is not included in this weekend’s schedule of live games on TG4 but you can keep up to date with proceedings with score updates available via the Dublin LGFA and We Are Dublin GAA official Twitter accounts @dublinladiesg and @WeAreDub


Dublin Team:


Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

Martha Byrne (Cuala)

Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)

Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog)

Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)

Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters)

Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire)

Sinead Aherne (St Sylvesters)

Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters).




Muireann Ni Scanaill (Fingallians)

Kate Fitzgibbon (Clontarf)

Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

Siobhan Woods (Raheny)

Deirdre Murphy (St Brigids)

Amy Connolly (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Noelle Healy (St Brigids)

Katie Murray (Clontarf)

Tarah O’Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Emily Flanagan (Ballyboden St Endas)

Dannielle Lawless (St Sylvesters).