Dublin’s Ladies footballer on the right in a sky blue jersey and navy shorts and the team list on the left named for their Lidl League clash against Cork

It’s All Change For Both Dublin And Cork For This Weekend’s Lidl League Clash


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1

Cork v Dublin

Sunday 7th of April

Venue: Mallow

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: S Mulvihill (Kerry)


Dublin manager Mick Bohan has made eight changes to his side for their Lidl National Football League clash against Cork on Sunday.

With both sides already through to the league semi-finals it gives both managers the opportunity to experiment with their sides with Cork’s Ephie Fitzgerald making six changes to his starting team.

For Dublin Rachel Fleming gets more valuable game time in goal in place of Ciara Trant, also coming into the side are Éabha Rutledge, Emma McDonagh, Sinead Finnegan, Siobhan McGrath, Siobhan Woods, Siobhan Killeen and Hannah O’Neill.

They come in for Martha Byrne, Niamh Collins, Rachel Ruddy, Lauren Magee, Orlagh Nolan, captain Sinéad Aherne and Nicole Owens with all points to a formidable looking bench for Dublin.

Cork have made six changes to the team that faced Mayo last time out, with Lisa Crowley coming in for goalkeeper Martina O’Brien.

The other changes see Clare O’Shea, Meabh Cahalane, Laura O’Mahony, Libby Coppinger and Rhona Ní Bhuachalla coming in for Melissa Duggan, Niamh Cotter, Emma Spillane, Eimear Scally and Orla Finn who drop to the bench.

With all four semi finalists known Sunday’s games will determine final league positions which in turn will decide who faces who in the Lidl NFL semi finals.

Ironically all four semi finalists play each other this weekend with Galway uo against each other Donegal.

Dublin sit top of the table before this weekend’s game, if they beat Cork and Galway beat Donegal then Mick Bohan’s team will play Cork in the semi’s.

If Donegal and Dublin are both victorious then Donegal will finish first on the ’head to head’ rule as they inflicted Dublin’s only loss of the campaign in this seasons opener.

If that is indeed the case then it will be Galway who will be Dublin’s opponents in the league semi finals, of course wins for Galway and Cork will throw up other permutations so although the semi finalists are known there is still plenty to play for on Sunday.

This will be the first meeting between Dublin and Cork since last seasons All Ireland Final in front of a record crowd at Croke Park which the Dubs won by 3-11 to 1-12.

Both sides on Sunday will be looking to lay down a marker with an eye on future meetings, both in the knockout stages of the league and later in the year in the championship which makes this weekend League clash all the more intriguing.


Dublin Senior Ladies Football Team:


1. Rachel Fleming

Kilmacud Crokes

2. Eabha Rutledge

Kilmacud Crokes

3. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis

4. Emma McDonagh

Foxrock Cabinteely

5. Sinead Goldrick

Foxrock Cabinteely

6. Sinead Finnegan


7. Aoife Kane

Kilmacud Crokes

8. Jennifer Dunne


9. Siobhan McGrath

Thomas Davis

10. Carla Rowe

Clann Mhuire

11. Siobhan Woods


12. Hannah O’Neill

Foxrock Cabinteely

13. Siobhan Killeen


14. Noelle Healy


15. Niamh McEvoy

St Sylvesters


Dublin Substitutes


16. Ciara Trant

St Brigids

17. Niamh Collins

Foxrock Cabinteely

18. Martha Byrne


19. Niamh Hetherton


20. Orlagh Nolan

Ballinteer St Johns

21. Kate Fitzgibbon


22. Lauren Magee

Kilmacud Crokes

23. Sinead Aherne

St Sylvesters

24. Kate Sullivan

St Sylvesters

25. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna

26. Nicole Owens

St Sylvesters

27. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps

28. Oonagh Whyte

Clann Mhuire

29. Rachel Ruddy

Ballyboden St Endas

30. Sarah Fagan



Management Team:


Manager: Mick Bohan

Mentors: Ken Robinson, Sorcha Farrelly, Paul Casey,Paul Gilheaney.

FLO: Kathleen Colreavy

Physio: Anita O’Brien