TG4 Leinster Senior Championship Final
Dublin v Westmeath
Sunday July 10th,
Venue: O’Moore Park, Portlaoise,
Throw-In: 4pm

Gregory McGonigle and his management team have gone with the same 15 that lined out versus the Midland County on the 19th of June, in what was Dublin’s second fixture in their Leinster round robin series.

On that occasion, in an extremley wet and soggy Cusack Park, Dublin overcame the challenge from resilient Westmeath side on a score line of 4-12 to 1-04.

The scoreline was some what flattering to the reigning champions as two late goals added considerably to the Dubs tally.

Dublin defender Sinead Finnegan speaking at a press event in Parnell Park on Monday evening had this to say-

“We have played Westmeath already this year and know what to expect,” she said. “They are a really physical, fit, fast team so we will expect much the same again on Sunday.

“We have loads of things to learn from every match that we play. That day in particular, our handling was very poor so that’s something we have been specifically working from.

“There was a period when they were down a player for a 10-minute sin-binning. That’s probably where we took advantage. I wouldn’t take too much from that day, though.

“It was very wet and they did go a player down. They have some really strong players and some who play their club football in Dublin who we would know well, so we are expecting a very tough encounter.”

Sunday’s final, which is a repeat of the 2015 decider, has all the makings of a thrilling encounter with Colm McManus from Meath once again the man in charge having refereed the two sides back in June.

The action gets underway at 4pm in O’Moore Park, Portlaoise, Dublin LGFA and We Are Dublin will have LIVE score updates available from the game via their Twitter pages @dublinladiesg and @wearedub

Dublin Starting 15:

Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)
Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)
Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s)
Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)
Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)
Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)
Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)
Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)
Sorcha Furlong (St Brigid’s)
Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)
Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)
Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)
Siobhan Woods (Raheny)
Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s)
Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps).