All Ireland U16 Championship Semi-Final
Dublin v Armagh
Saturday July 9th,
Venue: Gaelic Grounds, Drogheda,
Throw-In: 1pm (ET if required)

Dublin U16’s, two weeks on from their stunning comeback in the Leinster Final versus Meath are on the road again this time the destination is Drogheda and a meeting with Ulster champions, Armagh.

Both sides will go into Saturday’s game full of confidence having both secured their respective titles in style. Armagh overcame Cavan to lift the Ulster crown with the Orchard County winning in impressive fashion, on a score line of 2-14 to 1-07.

The game has all the makings of a enthralling game with both teams hoping to secure a place in the All-Ireland final on July 27th next.

The action gets underway in the Gaelic Grounds, Drogheda at 1pm. Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates available from the game available via their Twitter page @dublinladiesg

Dublin LGFA and We Are Dublin would like to take this opportunity to wish team Captain, Rachel Brennan, all the girls and the Dublin management team of Pat Kane, Fearghal Brennan, Lee Moroney, Stephen Healy, Grace Dunne, Deirdre Colgan and physio Ciara Farrell all the very best of luck.

Dublin’s path to the All-Ireland Semi-Final:

27th February, Dublin 3-07 Meath 6-06

12th March, Dublin 8-20 Longford 0-02

19th March, Dublin 2-19 Kildare 2-04

28th March, Dublin 11-14 Laois 4-10

9th April, Dublin 7-09 Louth 2-09

26th June (Leinster Final), Dublin 1-15 Meath 2-07

Dublin U16 Panel:

Aideen Lynch (Na Fianna)

Aine Ryan (Naomh Barrog)

Anna Goodey (St Maurs)

Aoife Dwyer (Ballyboden St Endas)

Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf)

Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnog)

Ciara Murray (Castleknock)

Ciara Thorburn (Fingallians)

Eimear Loughlin (Cuala)

Emma McCormack (Fingallians)

Erin Healy (O’Dwyers)

Grace Kos (Kilmacud Crokes)

Grainne O’Driscoll (Cuala)

Hannah Leahy (Scoil Ui Chonaill)

Hannah Murphy (Ballyboden St Endas)

Jessica Connolly (Cuala)

Jessica Darby (Parnells)

Jessica Keating (St Jude’s)

Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Katie McNally (St Anne’s)

Kelly Jean Courtney (Parnells)

Laura Dempsey (Fingallians)

Lisa Davies (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Maria O’Dea (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)

Megan Cluskey (Erins Isle)

Naoise Tobin (Beann Eadair)

Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf)

Rachel Brennan (St Peregrines)

Sarah Fagan (Clontarf)

Sarah McMahon (Kilmacud Crokes)

Sinead O’Donoghue (Kilmacud Crokes)

Sinead Wylde (Cuala)

Tara King (Castleknock)