TG4 All Ireland Quarter Final
Saturday August 13th, 5pm
Dublin v Donegal
Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford

Dublin management have kept faith with the same starting 15 that defeated Westmeath in the provincial final back on July 10th for this Saturday’s quarter final clash with Donegal. Dublin ran out comprehensive winners over Westmeath with a 26 point margin separating the sides at the final whistle in Portlaoise.

Donegal quite unexpectedly caused the shock of the championship with a late free to seal a one point famous victory over a hotly tipped Galway side. Donegal manager Michael Naughton will be looking for another strong performance from his team with Ciara Hegarty, Karen Guthrie, Katy Herron, Yvonne McMonagle and Amber Barrett all key players for the Ulster County.

Dublin, welcome back into their panel Muireann Ni Scanaill and Fiona Hudson who both missed the Leinster final owing to injury. Indeed Dublin manager, Gregory McGonigle, has an extremley strong bench available to him for this vital championship encounter with Donegal. Niamh McEvoy, Molly Lamb, Colleen Barrett and the aforementioned Hudson and Ni Scanaill all started for the blues in last September’s All Ireland final versus Cork.

Some pundits have predicted that Dublin could be in for a torrid test tomorrow with Donegal having the potential to cause a second championship shock, only time will tell.

Match official, Gus Chapman from Sligo will get proceedings underway at 5pm with the match available to view live on TG4. Dublin LGFA will also have live updates from the game via their Twitter page @dublinladiesg

Ciara Trant (St Brigids), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Sorcha Furlong (St Brigid’s), Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s), Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), Siobhan Woods (Raheny), Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps).

Emer Ni Eafa (Fingallians), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Ciara Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes), Lucy Collins (Na Fianna), Colleen Barrett (St Brigid’s), Olivia Leonard (St Maurs), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Muireann Ni Scanaill (Fingallians), Fiona Hudson (Fingallians), Amy Conroy (Round Towers, C), Niamh Ryan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Ciara Regan (Kilmacud Crokes), Aoife Curran (O’Dwyers)