Dublin U16 Ladies Football Team To Face Meath Named


Dublin U16 Ladies footballers begin their Leinster campaign against Meath in a repeat of last years decider

The Dublin U16 Ladies Football team has been announced for their opening Leinster championship outing of 2023.

Dublin host near neighbours and fierce rivals Meath in TUD Blanchardstown Campus at 2pm for the highly anticipated opening round game.

Both counties met in last seasons Leinster decider at this level with the young Dubs coming out on top that day by 3-09 to 2-06.

Today’s game is the first of three round robin games with the Dublin U16 Ladies footballers facing Kildare and Wexford in the coming weeks and the Leinster Final taking place at the start of May.

Tickets for todays game are available at the following link: https://bit.ly/3kCaZTE and patrons are requested to use the lower car park.

Dublin v Meath: 1 Maia Ezan (Round Tower Clondalkin), 2 Ella Geraghty (Scoil Ui Chonaill), 3 Chloe O’Shea (Lucan Sarsfiels), 4 Niamh Bush (St Maurs), 5 Zara Kos (Kilmacud Crokes), 6 Catarina Almeida (Scoil Ui Chonaill), 7 Ruby Magnier (Fingallians), 8 Tara Walshe (Kilmacud Crokes), 9 Hannah Murphy (St Vincents) Captain, 10 Charlie Murphy (Ballyboden St Endas), 11 Rebecca McEvoy (Cuala), 12 Eile Caffrey (St Judes), 13 Ciara Brogan (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh), 14 Grace Dolly (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), 15 Orla Keighran (St Judes).

Dublin Panel: Rachel Casey (O’Dwyers), Abaigh Pollock (St Anne’s), Susie Greville (Ballyboden St Endas), Roisin Kirby (St Brigids), Anya Dunne (Lucan Sarsfields), Grace O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille), Genevieve Kennedy (St Sylvesters), Kirsten Mooney (Fingallians), Abigail O’Neill (Stars of Erin), Sarah Doran (Kilmacud Crokes), Lille Tully (Round Towers Lusk), Ali Henry (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Gemma Connolly (Fingallians), Hannah Galvin (Templeogue Synge St), Cadhla Nig Fhloinn (Naomh Meranog). Additional panelists: Evelyn Arheit (Foxrock Cabinteely), Dayne Murray (Fingallians), Abbie O’Connor (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Saoirse McMahon (Ballyboden St Endas), Clodagh Franke (Clanna Gael Fontenoy).

Management: Declan Patton, Alex Chapman, Pat Kane, Michael Noonan, Michael Corcoran, Daria Chapman, Paula Jackson.