TG4 All Ireland Quarter Final
Saturday August 12th, 4:45pm
Dublin v Waterford
Nowlan Park, Kilkenny

Mick Bohan has announced his starting 15 for Saturday’s quarter final clash with Waterford. Both teams last met in championship fare back in 2007 with Dublin pipping the Munster County by a single point on that occasion.

Bohan has gone for an experienced line-up which features 12 players who started in last Septembers All Ireland final versus Cork. Dublin are endeavouring to qualify for their 4th All Ireland semi-final in a row with the winners of this clash meeting either Kerry or Armagh on August 26th.

Lyndsey Davey’s return from injury is a timely boost for Dublin with the three times All-Star named at centre forward. Denise McKenna who has been introduced in all of Dublin’s championship games to date is named to start at full forward.

Olwen Carey returns to the Dublin defence having played at midfield in their two previous championship encounters versus Laois and Westmeath with Lauren Magee resuming her midfield partnership Niamh McEvoy.

Dublin are without the services of injured duo Amy Connolly and Sarah McCaffrey for Saturday’s clash, while Sinead Goldrick is unavailable for selection this weekend.

Dublin v Waterford is live on TG4 from 4.45pm with score updates available via the Dublin LGFA Twitter account with regular updates also available on their Facebook and Instagram pages.

Dublin Starting 15:

1. Ciara Trant
St Brigids

2. Martha Byrne

3. Sinead Finnegan

4. Rachel Ruddy
Ballyboden St Endas

5. Olwen Carey
Thomas Davis

6. Niamh Collins
Foxrock Cabinteely

7. Leah Caffrey
Na Fianna

8. Lauren Magee
Kilmacud Crokes

9. Niamh McEvoy
St Sylvester’s

10. Carla Rowe
Clann Mhuire

11. Lyndsey Davey
Skerries Harps

12. Nicole Owens
St Sylvester’s

13. Sinead Aherne (Capt)
St Sylvester’s

14. Denise McKenna

15.Noelle Healy
St Brigid’s

Dublin Squad:

16: Emer Ni Eafa

17: Fiona Hudson

18: Deirdre Murphy
St Brigids

19: Siobhan Woods

20: Aoife Kane
Kilmacud Crokes

21: Hannah O’Neill
Foxrock Cabinteely

22: Molly Lamb
Kilmacud Crokes

23: Rebecca McDonnell
Clanna Gael Fontenoy

24: Kate McKenna
Clanna Gael Fontenoy

25: Sinead O’Mahony
Skerries Harps

26: Tarah O’Sullivan
Foxrock Cabinteely

27: Kate Fitzgibbon

28: Aoife Curran

29: Laura McGinley
Naomh Barrog