Dublin Team Named For Leinster U16 Championship Game Against Kildare


Dublin and Kildare both enjoyed opening Leinster U16 Championship wins in round 1

Dublin Squad before their Leinster U16 Championship game against Meath.
Dublin Squad before their Leinster U16 Championship game against Meath. Image Credit: Maurice Grehan

Courtesy of Dublin LGFA

Dublin U16 manager Declan Patton has announcement his match day squad for this Saturdays second round clash with Kildare.

Susie Greville, Roisin Kirby and Lile Tully come into the Dublin starting line-up for this eagerly awaited encounter with neighbours, Kildare.

Greville will make her championship debut while Kirby and Tully both gained valuable game time experience when introduced as substitutes during Dublin’s opening round victory over Meath.

Kildare will come to the capital bolstered by their impressive 6-03 to 1-03 win over Wexford. Centre forward Tara Rafferty was the game’s top scorer with 2-02 (1f) while her partner on the half forward line Megan Alcock notched up an equally impressive 2-01.

The action gets underway on Saturday in TUD Blanchardstown at 2pm. Tickets are on sale from https://bit.ly/3Llnpdy Patrons are requested to use the lower car park and refrain from parking near the complex.

Dublin v Kildare: 1 Maia Ezan (Round Tower Clondalkin), 2 Susie Greville (Ballyboden St Endas), 3 Chloe O’Shea (Lucan Sarsfields), 4 Niamh Bush (St Maurs), 5 Zara Kos (Kilmacud Crokes), 6 Catarina Almeida (Scoil Ui Chonaill), 7 Roisin Kirby (St Brigids), 8 Kirsten Mooney (Fingallians), 9 Hannah Murphy (St Vincents) Captain, 10 Charlie Murphy (Ballyboden St Endas), 11 Rebecca McEvoy (Cuala), 12 Lile Tully (Round Towers Lusk), 13 Ciara Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh), 14 Grace Dolly (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), 15 Orla Keighran (St Judes).

Dublin panel: Rachel Casey (O’Dwyers), Abaigh Pollock (St Anne’s), Dayna Murray (Fingallians), Clodagh Franke (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Anya Dunne (Lucan Sarsfields), Grace O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille), Ella Geraghty (Scoil Ui Chonaill), Abbie O’Connor (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Abigail O’Neill (Stars of Erin), Sarah Doran (Kilmacud Crokes), Saoirse McMahon (Ballyboden St Endas), Ali Henry (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Gemma Connolly (Fingallians), Hannah Galvin (Templeogue Synge St), Evelyn Arheit (Foxrock Cabinteely). Additional panellists: Eile Caffrey (St Judes), Genevieve Kennedy (St Sylvesters), Cadhla Nig Fhloinn (Naomh Mearnog), Tara Walshe (Kilmacud Crokes), Ruby Magnier (Fingallians).