Poster advertising the Dublin LGFA Senior Dub Stars Game In DCU on the 14th Of January 2018
Dublin LGFA Senior Dub Stars

All Ireland champions Dublin have released their starting 15 for tomorrow’s New Ireland Assurance Dub Stars game.

In total seven players who lined out in last Septembers All Ireland final against Mayo are named to start against the Senior Dub Stars selection, namely Ciara Trant, Leah Caffrey, Niamh Collins, Lauren Magee, Olwen Carey, Lyndsey Davey and Carla Rowe.

Sarah McCaffrey who scored two goals in the All- Ireland final victory over Mayo when introduced in the second half is named to start at corner forward.

Martha Byrne, Sinead Goldrick and Niamh McEvoy have been chosen on the Dub Star team and will line out opposite their County colleagues. Senior player of the year Noelle Healy along with fellow All Stars Sinead Aherne and Nicole Owens are also named amongst the Dublin replacements.

Former panellists Muireann Ni Scanaill, Lucy Collins and Eabha Rutledge make a welcome return to the Dublin senior set up having previously taken time out of Inter County football owing to travel commitments.

Heather Smith, Shannon Murtagh and Danielle Lawless are listed amongst the Dublin replacements with all three having being part of Martin McDonnell’s Dublin minor squad in 2017.

Sunday’s game which comes two weeks ahead of Dublin’s opening LIDL NFL game against Donegal on January the 28th will give the Dublin management team an ideal opportunity to view a number of players ahead of the 2018 season.

All Ireland Junior referee, Angela Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields) will get the action underway at 1.30pm in DCU, St Clare’s Sports complex (Ballymun Road entrance).

Admission is FREE with patrons being asked to support a bucket collection is aid of Gaelic Voice 4 Change.


Dublin Senior Team:


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2. Kate Fitzgibbon (O’Tooles)

3. Katie Murray (Clontarf)

4. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

5. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

6. Muireann Ni Scanaill (Fingallians)

7. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

8. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

9. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

10. Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)

11. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

13. Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf)

14. Denise McKenna (Fingallians)

15. Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)


Dublin Senior Replacements:


16. Heather Smith (Garda Westmanstown Gaels)

17. Noelle Healy (St Brigids)

18. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s)

19. Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters)

20. Shannon Murtagh (Fingallians)

21. Ciara Lynch (St Sylvester’s)

22. Maria McGrath (Ballyboden St Endas)

23. Emma McDonagh (Foxrock Cabinteely)

24. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

25. Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s)

26. Danielle Lawless (St Sylvester’s)

27. Emily Flanagan (Ballyboden St Endas)

28. Mia Jennings (Kilmacud Crokes)

29. Julia Buckley (Kilmacud Crokes)


Senior Dubs Stars 2017:


Martha O’Connor (Kilmacud Crokes)

Ciara Ní Mhurchadh (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Sarah Quinn (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog)

Sarah Fagan (Clontarf)

Martha Byrne (Cuala)

Sinead Burke (Ballyboden St Endas)

Eadaoin McGuinness (St Maurs)

Sinead Goldrick (Capt)(Foxrock Cabinteely)

Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Olivia Leonard (St Maurs)

Colleen Barrett (St Brigids)

Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters)

Niamh Rickard (Fingallians)

Laura Nerney (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Fiona Claffey (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Megan Foley (St Maurs)

Gemma Thorne (St Maurs)

Hannah O’Dea (Cuala)

Jess Tobin (Cuala)

Siabh Hannigan (Parnells)

Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire)

Katie Norgrove (Skerries Harps)

Sabrina Moloney (Lucan Sarsfields)


The senior Dub Stars team will be managed by Pat Ring (Foxrock Cabinteely) along with Mark Kelly (St Maurs) and John McKeown (Cuala).