Lidl NFL Division 1, Round 2
Kerry v Dublin
Sunday 5th of February,
Venue: Castleisland Desmonds, Kerry,
Throw-In: 2pm.

Dublin manager, Mick Bohan has named his side that will face Kerry this coming Sunday in the second round of the NFL. In total there are six changes to the side that overcame Monaghan in last weekend’s opening tie of the competition.

Bohan and his management are continuing with the policy of giving as many players as possible game time in the early rounds of the NFL.

Keeper, Ciara Trant comes back into the starting 15 in place of Emer Ní Eafa, Aoife Kane replaces Aoife Curran at number 4. Foxrock Cabinteely’s Niamh Collins takes over from club mate Tarah O’Sullivan at left half back.

Kilmacud Crokes Molly Lamb comes into midfield to partner Sarah McCaffrey taking over from Crokes team mate Lauren Magee.

Up front 2017 skipper Sinead Aherne is named at left corner forward with Kate McKenna named at 14. Both Lyndsey Davey and Niamh McEvoy make way and are listed amongst the subs.

Dublin travel to the Kingdom fully aware that they may be on the end of a Kerry backlash following the home side’s heavy loss to Cork last weekend.

Kerry will want to avoid another league defeat especially against the Dubs thus adding some additional spice to this already interesting clash.

The action gets underway at 2pm in Castleisland Desmonds, GAA club.

Dublin Starting 15:

1: Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s),
2: Fiona Hudson (Fingallians),
3: Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis),
4: Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes),
5: Martha Byrne (Cuala),
6: Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s),
7: Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely),
8: Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf),
9: Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes),
10: Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s),
11: Siobhan Woods (Raheny),
12: Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy),
13: Oliva Leonard (St Maurs),
14: Kate McKenna (Clanna Gael Fontenoy),
15: Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s) – Captain.

Dublin Panel:

Emer Ní Eafa (Fingallians), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Orlaith Durcan (Skerries Harps), Tarah O’Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Amy Conroy (Round Towers, C), Margaret Mohan (Clontarf), Rachael Byrne (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog), Aoife Curran (O’Dwyers), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Maria McGrath (Ballyboden St Endas).