Head shots of the Dublin team to face May in the Lidl Ladies National Football League Final


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 Final

Dublin v Mayo

Sunday 6th Of May

Venue: Parnell Park

Throw-In: 4pm

Referee: B Rice (Down)


Dublin manager Mick Bohan has named 12 of last years All Ireland team in his starting 15 for this Sunday’s mouthwatering Lidl Ladies National Football League Final between Dublin and Mayo.

The three players missing are, Rachel Ruddy who is unavailable for selection this year and Sinead Finnegan and Carla Rowe who are both still working their way back to full fitness after recent injuries.

This Sunday’s highly anticipated league final in Parnell Park at 4pm is a repeat of last Septembers All Ireland Final which Dublin won by 4-11 to 0-011.

The two teams last met at the end of February in Castlebar, it was a tighter affair than last September meeting but it was Dublin again who came out on top on a scoreline of 2-08 to 0-12.

There was a record attendance of 46,286 in Croke Park for the 2017 decider and once again there is huge interest in this Sunday’s game and indications are League Final attendance records will be once again smashed this weekend.

There are still a small number of tickets available to purchase from the LGFA Office 01-8363156, select SuperValu & Centra stores & on the day from the ticket van located at the venue.


Dublin Starting 15:


1. Ciara Trant

St Brigids


2. Martha Byrne



3. Deirdre Murphy

St Brigids


4. Leah Caffrey

Na Fianna


5. Siobhan McGrath

Thomas Davis


6. Sinead Goldrick

Foxrock Cabinteely


7. Niamh Collins

Foxrock Cabinteely


8. Lauren Magee

Kilmacud Crokes


9. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis


10. NicoIe Owens

St Sylvesters


11. Niamh McEvoy

St Sylvesters


12. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps


13. Oonagh Whyte

Clann Mhuire


14. Noelle Healy

St Brigids


15. Sinead Aherne

St Sylvesters




16. Sinead Finnegan



17. Emma McDonagh

Foxrock Cabinteely


18. Eabha Rutledge

Kilmacud Crokes


19. Emily Flanagan

Ballyboden St Endas


20. Hannah O’Neill

Foxrock Cabinteely


21. Siobhan Woods



22. Kate Fitzgibbon



23. Katie Murray



24. Jennifer Dunne



25. Laura McGinley

Naomh Barrog


26. Siobhan Killeen



27. Tarah O’Sullivan

Foxrock Cabinteely


28. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna


29. Shannon Murtagh



30. Rebecca McDonnell

Clanna Gael Fontenoy