Dublin Minor Ladies Football team named for Laois clash


The Dublin Minor Ladies Football team will be aiming for a bank holiday boost by claiming their first win of the 2022 Leinster Minor football championships

A Gaelic football on a pitch at a Dublin Minor Ladies football game.

The Dublin minor ladies football team has been named for Easter Monday’s second round Leinster minor championship clash with Laois.

Dublin will be looking to bounce back from their disappointing opening round loss to near neighbours Meath.

Their opponents tomorrow Laois are also seeking their first Leinster championship win having lost their opening game to Kildare.

Dublin have made four changes to their starting fifteen from that which began against Meath in round one.

Coming into the starting line-up are Megan Dignam, Niamh Donlan, Shaunagh Delaney and Heather Bolger.

The action gets underway on Easter Monday at 2pm in Pairc Ui Mhúrchú. And we will have LIVE UPDATES of all the action as it happens over on our Twitter feed @wearedub

Entry to the game is strictly by ticket only and tickets are available to purchase via this sales link: https://www.universe.com/events/leinster-lgfa-minor-championship-dublin-v-laois-tickets-YHJSV7

Dublin Minor Starting 15

1. Lauren Quane (Erins Isle)

2. Amber Taylor (Na Fianna)

3. Megan Dignam (Ballyboden St Endas)

4. Éabha Ní Mhaolagáin (St Oliver Plunkett ER)

5. Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett’s ER)

6. Áine Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas)

7. Hannah McGinnis (Skerries Harps)

8. Annabelle Timothy (St Finian’s Swords)

9. Niamh Crowley (Fingallians)

10. Sophie McIntyre (Lucan Sarsfields)

11. Ava Lambe (St Vincent’s)

12. Shaunagh Delaney (Erins Isle)

13. Shauna Feely (Ballyboden St Endas)

14. Megan McAuley (Man O War)

15. Heather Bolger (Ballyboden St Endas).

Dublin Substitutes

16. Lauren Heavy (Ballyboden St Endas)

17. Rachel Callery (Foxrock Cabinteely)

18. Lana Nolan (Ballymun Kickhams)

19. Ella Reid (Ballyboden St Endas)

20. Hannah Byrne (Ballyboden St Endas)

21. Zoe O’Brien (St Brigid’s)

22. Sarah Power (Fingallians)

23. Ella Connolly (St Brigid’s)

24. Alice Rudden (Ballyboden St Endas)

25. Shannon Russell (Erins Isle)

26. Elise Kerrigan (Foxrock Cabinteely)

27. Erica Field (Kilmacud Crokes)

28. Abigail McKeating (Fingallians)

29. Anú Ní Mhurigheasa (Ballinteer St Johns)

30. Ciara Murray (Cuala)

Additional Panel Members

Sarah Rooney (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)

Juliet Evans Garrett (St Sylvester’s)

Rebecca O’Reilly (Lucan Sarsfields)

Grace Smith (Clontarf)

Kate Donaghy (Ballyboden St Endas).

Laois Minor Starting 15

1. Aoibhe Brennan (Timahoe)

2. Kate Wall (St Brigids)

3. Melissa Donnelly (St Conleths)

4. Meabh Gallagher (St Brigids)

5. Aoife Cummins (St Conleths)

6. Alannah Brennan (Ballyroan)

7. Fiona Fennessy (C) (St Brigids)

8. Shannon Fitzpatrick (Park Ratheniska)

9. Tara Byrne (Park Ratheniska)

10. Kayla Darcy (Timahoe)

11. Katie Donoghue (Timahoe)

12. Amy McKane (Sarsfields)

13. Aerin Ryle (Sarsfields)

14. Emma Hickey (St Brigids)

15. Ciara Crowley (St Pauls)

Laois Substitutes

16. Jenna Griffin (Sarsfields)

17. Clodagh Lawlor (Sarsfields)

18. Ita Conroy (Sarsfields)

19. Holly Hanway (St Conleths)

20. Edel Deegan (Timahoe)

21. Alice O’Donoghue (The Heath)

22. Sinead Goode (Timahoe)

23. Laura Dempsey (Timahoe)

24. Niamh Conroy (St Pauls)

25. Isabelle McWey (Ballyroan)

26. Orlaith McNamara (Timahoe)

27. Eva Cullinan (Ballyfin)

28. Keeva Fingelton (Park Ratheniska)

29. Aoibhe Hoary (St Conleths)

30. Lily Hooney (St Pauls)