Dublin Minor Ladies Football Team Announced


Dublin Minor Ladies Footballers begin their campaign this evening with a trip to Pearse Park to face Longford at 6.45pm

Headshots of the Dublin Minor Ladies Football team to play Longford in the Leinster Championship
Image Credit: Dublin LGFA

Courtesy of the Dublin LGFA

The Dublin Minor Ladies Footballers begin their 2023 Leinster championship campaign this coming Wednesday (April 5th) with an away trip to Pearse Park, Longford.

Saoirse Loughlin representing Foxrock Cabinteely will captain the Dubs in what should be an exciting encounter following on from the Counties championship meeting last season.

The contest will throw in at the earlier time of 6.45pm from that which was previously advertised (7.30pm). Tickets for the game can be purchased from this link https://bit.ly/3zsudPm

Wishing all the girls and their management team the very best of luck on Wednesday evening and for the reminder of their 2023 championship campaign.

Dublin team v Longford: 1 Siobhan Cassidy Fagan (Naomh Barróg), 2 Saoirse Loughlin (C) (Foxrock Cabinteely), 3 Ashling Nyhan (St Brigids), 4 Iseult Costello (St Brigids), 5 Clodagh Fox (St Sylvesters), 6 Doireann Egan (Kilmacud Crokes), 7 Hannah McGinnis (Skerries Harps), 8 Aoife McGinley (Naomh Barróg), 9 Heather Bolger (Ballyboden St Endas), 10 Ellen Joyce (Fingallians), 11 Nia Hannon (Whitehall Colmcille), 12 Elsa Kearney (O’Dwyers), 13 Timea Kovac (Clontarf), 14 Amber McCloskey (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh), 15 Katie Murphy (Garda Westmanstown Gaels).

Dublin Panel: Kadie Martin (Erins Isle) Anna Watson (Cuala) Líadan Murphy (Kilmacud Crokes) Eimear Adamson (St Vincent’s) Eve Pennie (Fingallians) Tess O’Loughlin (Kilmacud Crokes) Kate O’Toole (St Sylvestesr’s) Niamh Murray (Cuala) Kate Watson (Erin’s Isle) Katelyn Treacy (Fingallians) Suzie Linkiewicz (Fingallians) Katie Moran Tighe (Ballinteer St Johns).

Additional Panel Members: Eabha Ni Mhaolagain (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh) Hazel Grady (Ballinteer St Johns) Siobhan Birnie (Lucan Sarsfields) Aoife Robertson (Round Tower C) Karrie Rudden (Ballyboden St Endas) Lily May Conaty (Clontarf).