Dublin Minor Ladies Football Team Announced For Leinster Semi Final


 Dublin Minor Ladies Face Familar Foes Kildare In Leinster Semi Final

Dublin Minor Ladies Football Team Named For Leinster Semi Final


Leinster Minor Ladies Football Championship Semi Final

Dublin v Kildare

Monday April 2nd

Venue: Ballyboden St Endas GAA Club

Throw-In: 2pm

The Dublin Minor Ladies Football team to play Kildare on bank holiday Monday in the semi final of the Leinster minor football championship has been named.

The game was due to take place in Parnells GAA club in Coolock but the pitch has been deemed unplayable so the game has been switched Pairc Uí Mhurchú the home of Ballyboden St Endas with the throw-in at 2pm.

Dublin faced Laois in the quarter finals and after a tough encounter they came out on top by 2-19 to 2-11. Their opponents Kildare had a much easier time of it in their own quarter final against Westmeath easily dispatching the midlanders by twenty points on a scoreline of 3-18 to 0-07.

Both counties met last year in Clane GAA club in the Leinster Minor Championship Final. Dublin came out on top on that occasion but it was a tense and tight affair and this year’s fixture should be much the same.


Dublin Minor Starting 15:


1. Chanice Dolan

Na Fianna


2. Laura Dempsey



3. Eimear Loughlin



4. Faye O’Connell Bell

Foxrock Cabinteely


5. Hannah Leahy

Scoil Ui Chonaill


6. Erin Healy



7. Maria O’Dea

Clanna Gael Fontenoy


8. Sarah Fagan



9. Laura Ouinn

Lucan Sarsfields


10. Niamh Hetherton



11. Rachel Brennan

St Peregrines


12. Grace O’Driscoll



13. Kate Sullivan

St Sylvester’s


14. Caoimhe O’Connor



15. Laura Carthy

St Maurs




16. Aine Ryan

Naomh Barrog


17. Nicole Mitchell

Erins Isle


18. Sinead O’Donoghue

Kilmacud Crokes


19. Lisa Davies

Foxrock Cabinteely


20. Alanah Coughlan



21. Jessica Kelly

St Maurs


22. Rachel Hartnett



23. Aoife Maher

Naomh Olaf


24. Jodi Egan

Foxrock Cabinteely


25. Eimear Griffen



26. Emma McCormack