Dublin Minor Ladies Football Team Named For Leinster Opener


List of the Dublin Minor Ladies Football Squad from a program.


Leinster Minor Ladies Football Championship 2019

Dublin v Meath

Sunday 17th Of February

Venue: St Margaret’s GAA club

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Cathy Forde (Wicklow)


The Dublin Minor Ladies Football team has been announced for today’s opening round of the Leinster minor championship with reigning champions Dublin facing off against neighbours.

Today’s encounter is a repeat of the 2018 minor provincial final which Dublin won on the scoreline of 2-13 to 2-05.

A number of the 2018 minor panel will be lining out once again for the girls in blue as they prepare to defend the provincial title that they have held since 2011.

Both teams will be very familiar with each other having formerly met in the 2017 Under 16 Leinster final were victory once again went to the girls in blue following a tremendous second half performance.

Trailing Meath at the interval by 1-05 to 0-03, Dublin went on to outscore their Leinster rivals in the second period of the game by 5-06 to 1-02.

Dublin’s second half goals were registered by Roisin McGovern (2-00), Jodie Egan, Emma McCormack and Sarah O’Leary.

U17 soccer International McGovern was on target from the penalty spot for the second of her two goals.

FT Score Dublin 5-09 (24), Meath 2-07 (13)

There is no question this afternoons encounter will be a much tighter affair with Meath building nicely at underage level over the last few seasons.

Four of the Meath minor panel also feature on their senior team with Orlagh Lally and Emma Duggan both starting for the Royal County last Sunday in their 5-17 to 1-06 NFL league win over Offaly.

Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates available from the game via our Twitter page and social media platforms.

The action gets underway in St Margaret’s GAA club at 2pm.


Dublin Minor Ladies Football Starting 15:


1. Abbey Shiels

Lucan Sarsfields


2. Cassie Sultan

Kilmacud Crokes


3. Lisa Davies

Foxrock Cabinteely


4. Hannah Murphy

Ballyboden St. Endas


5. Aine Walsh



6. Rachel Harnett



7. Niamh Heffernan

St. Peregrines


8. Grace Kos

Kilmacud Crokes


9. Grainne O’Driscoll



10. Emma McCormack



11. Sarah O’Leary

Foxrock Cabinteely


12. Jodi Egan

Foxrock Cabinteely


13. Laura Quinn

Lucan Sarsfields


14. Sophie O’Hara

Round Towers, Lusk


15. Eimear Griffin



Dublin Substitutes:


16. Karen O’Connell

Na Fianna


17. Amy Gibbons



18. Megan Colman



19. Caitlin Guiden

St. Sylvesters


20. Katie McNally

Foxrock Cabinteely


21. Alannah Coughlan



22. Jessica Connolly

Foxrock Cabinteely


23. Orlaith Walsh



24. Aoife Heffernan

St Peregrines


25. Ceiligh Connell



26. Katie Wisdom

Lucan Sarsfields


27. Eimear Canty



28. Carla Fitzsimons



29. Roisin McGovern

Foxrock Cabinteely


30. Aileen Fanning

Man O War


Additional Dublin Minor Ladies Panel Members:


Chanice Dolan

Na Fianna


Anna Calvez

Skerries Harps


Megan Carroll

Skerries Harps


Tammy Quinn

Thomas Davis


Dublin Minor Ladies Management:


Ciaran Barry (Castleknock), Michael Blount (O’Dwyers), Kevin Finney (Castleknock), FLO: Vicki Ronning (Parnells).


Meath Minor Ladies Football Starting 15:


1. Emily Jo White



2. Saoirse O’Kane



3. Mary Kate Lynch



4. Orla Smith



5. Sarah Wall



6. Kate McCarthy



7. Aoife Farrell



8. Orlagh Lally

Clann na nGael


9. Petra Reilly

Royal Gaels


10. Olivia Gore



11. Emma Duggan



12. Seona Lynch

St. Michaels


13. Meadhbh Byrne

Royal Gaels


14. Sorcha Gough



15. Megan Peters



Meath Minor Substitutes:


16. Caoimhe McPeake

St. Colmcilles


17. Aisling McCabe



18. Aoibhe Monaghan



19. Caragh Monaghan



20. Louise Coyne



21. Susie O’Rourke

Royal Gaels


22. Leah Devine

Na Fianna


23. Ciara Brady

Gaeil Colmcille


24. Alannah Boland

St. Colmcilles


25. Katie Bermingham



26. Ellen Grant

St. Patricks


27. Leah Dennehy



28. Ali Sherlock

Clann na nGael


29. Orla McLoughlin

Clann na nGael


30. Mollie Browne



Meath Management:


Fergal Lynch (Trim), Siobhan McCarthy (Walterstown), Maria Kealy (Walterstown), Eamon Murray (Boardsmill).