Dublin Make Two Changes For Trip To Face Cork


Dublin will look to get back to winning ways against an unbeaten Cork side on Bank Holiday Monday in Páirc Uí Rinn

Dublin’s Carla Rowe in action against Cork in Croke Park.

After their defeat to Galway last weekend Dublin have made two changes to their starting fifteen to face Cork this Bank Holiday Monday.

Martha Byrne failed a late fitness test before the Galway game but returns to the full back line this week in place of Roisin Baker.

Kate Sullivan who came off the bench last week but had to leave the field shortly after her introduction following a heavy collision with an opponent has fully recovered and takes the place of Jodi Egan in the Dublin full forward line.

Dublin’s bench for this weekend clash in Páirc Uí Rinn looks stronger with the return of experienced duo Niamh Hetherton and Lauren Magee who are included in a Dublin match day panel for the first time this season.

Cork remain unbeaten after two rounds of the league game although they had to did deep last weekend to earn a draw against a dogged Waterford outfit.

Moday’s game will be an intriguing affair considering both Dublin and Cork are in the midst of a transition period with both managements trying out new systems and trying to incorporate new players into their team and squads.

The referee for Monday’s game is Garryowen McMahon from Mayo who takes charge of a Dublin game for the second weekend in a row, for a second week in a row. The game gets underway at 3pm in Páirc Uí Rinn and supporters unable to travel to Cork can catch all the action live on TG4.

Tickets for the game remain on sale from www.universe.com

Dublin: 1. Abby Shiels (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Rachel Brennan (St Peregrines), 3. Martha Byrne (Cuala), 4. Jessica Tobin (Cuala), 5. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), 6. Dannielle Lawless (St Sylvesters), 7. Emma Deeley (Na Fianna), 8. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), 9. Eilis O’Dowd (Na Fianna), 10. Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns), 11. Carla Rowe (C) (Clann Mhuire), 12. Ellen Gribben (St Brigids), 13. Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), 14. Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna), 15. Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Emer Ní Éafa (Fingallians), 17. Kerri Owens (Thomas Davis), 18. Sinéad Wylde (Cuala) 19. Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf), 20. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), 21. Julie Vaughan (Ballyboden St Endas), 22. Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett’s Er), 23. Tammy Quinn Corbally (Thomas Davis), 24. Chloe Darby (Parnells), 25. Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely), 26. Annabelle Timothy (St Finians Swords), 27. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna), 28. Shannon Richardson (O’Dwyers), 29. Hannah Howard (Fingallians), 30. Emma Strappe (Castleknock)