Dublin Make Four Changes For Leinster Ladies SFC Clash With Laois


A win on Sunday for Dublin in their Leinster Ladies SFC encounter with Laois will see Mick Bohan’s side qualify for the Leinster final

The Dublin squad who face Laois on Sunday in the Leinster Ladies SFC
Image Credit: Maurice Grehan

Reigning champions Dublin welcome Laois to DCU St Clare’s on Sunday for their round 2 game in the Leinster Ladies SFC.

Dublin opened their Leinster Ladies SFC campaign last weekend with a hard fought win against Meath in Páirc Tailteann.

Despite the win Mick Bohan has made four changes to his side for Sunday’s game. Coming into the side are Faye O’Connell Bell, Emma Strappe, Orla Martin and Sinead Wylde with Lauren Magee, Jennifer Dunne, Kate Sullivan and Ellen Gribben dropping to the bench.

A win for Dublin on Sunday will see them qualify for the 2023 Leinster Ladies SFC final and would face the winners of the Meath verses Laois game next week.

Laois won the 2022 TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate championship and return to the senior ranks this season.

Sunday’s fixture will be the first outing for Laois since their defeat to Armagh in the Lidl NFL Division 2 final a few weeks ago and name the same starting fifteen that began the final.

The action gets underway on Sunday in DCU St Clare’s at 2pm and We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE UPDATES from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub

Dublin: Abby Shiels (Lucan Sarsfields), Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Niamh Crowley (Fingallians), Caitlin Coffey (Castleknock), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Faye O’Connell Bell (Foxrock Cabinteely), Emma Strappe (Castleknock), Eilish O’Dowd (Na Fianna), Orla Martin (Na Fianna), Carla Rowe (C) (Naomh Mhuire), Sinéad Wylde (Cuala), Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna), Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns).

Dublin Substitutes: Émer Ní Eafa (Fingallians), Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters), Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), Sinead Daly (Lucan Sarsfields), Dannielle Lawless (St Sylvesters), Grainne Fitzsimons (Cuala), Ellen Gribben (St Brigids), Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Chloe Darby (Parnells), Annabelle Timothy (St Finians Swords), Julie Vaughan (Ballyboden St Endas), Emma Deeley (Na Fianna).

Laois: E Barry; S Farrelly, C Dunne, A Kelly; S Havill, E Healy (C), L Nerney; A Healy, A Moran; E Galvin, O Hennessy, E Fitzpatrick; M Nerney, SA Fitzgerald, LM Maher.