Annual Convention 2017:

The Dublin LGFA Annual Convention was held in Westmanstown Sports complex on Saturday last December 9th with the following elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2018:

Chairperson Joe Keane, Vice-Chairperson Alan Egan, Secretary Mary O’Connor, Assistant Secretary Kathleen Colreavy, Treasurer Eilis Waters, Culture & Language Officer Pat O’Donoghue, Development Officer Pat Kane, Children’s Officer Bernice Jones Moore, Leinster Council delegates David McCabe, Bernard Egan, Central Council delegates John Sheridan, Yvonne Burke.

The positions of registrar and PRO were not filled. Affiliated clubs are requested to send forward nominations for these posts with the aim of having both positions filled on the 16th of January the date of the next County Committee meeting.

New Ireland Assurance Senior Dub Stars Panel Announced:

Congratulations to the 25 players named on the 2017 Senior Dub Stars panel in total 14 clubs have representatives on the squad who will take on All Ireland champions, Dublin on January 14th at 1.30pm in DCU, St Clare’s.

The Senior game will be proceeded by the Junior Dub Stars game which gets underway at 11.30am. Both Junior Dub Stars teams will be announced this coming week.

Senior Dubs Stars 2017: Martha O’Connor (Kilmacud Crokes), Ciara Ní Mhurchadh (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sarah Quinn (Foxrock Cabinteely), Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog), Sarah Fagan (Clontarf) Martha Byrne (Cuala), Sinead Burke (Ballyboden St Endas), Eadaoin McGuinness (St Maurs), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely) Captain, Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), Olivia Leonard (St Maurs), Colleen Barrett (St Brigids), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Niamh Rickard (Fingallians), Laura Nerney (Foxrock Cabinteely), Fiona Claffey (Foxrock Cabinteely), Megan Foley (St Maurs), Gemma Thorne (St Maurs), Hannah O’Dea (Cuala), Jess Tobin (Cuala), Siabh Hannigan (Parnells), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire), Katie Norgrove (Skerries Harps), Sabrina Moloney (Lucan Sarsfields).

Vote For Noelle:

Noelle Healy is the only Dublin footballer in contention for the prestigious RTÉ Sportsperson of the Year Award. As it a public vote Dublin LGFA are asking all our members to show their support for Noelle. To vote simply log onto click on to the link “Vote RTÉ Sport SPOTY” which is listed in the blue status bar. Voting closes on the 16th of December.

For all the latest news and information on Dublin LGFA log onto our website or give us a follow us on social media. You can find us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.