Dublin’s Six 2017 TG4 All Stars Winners on Stage with their awards
Dublin’s 2017 All Stars Winners (L To R) Leah Caffrey, Rachel Ruddy, Noelle Healy, Nicole Owens, Sinead Aherne and Ciara Trant. (Image Credit: Sportsfile)

TG4 All Stars:

Congratulations to Ciara Trant (St Brigids), Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Leah Caffrey (Leah Caffrey), Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters), Sinead Aherne (St Sylvesters) and Noelle Healy (St Brigids) on being selected on the All Star team of 2017.

Congrats also to Noelle Healy who was chosen as the Senior Players Player of the Year this is a fantastic award to win as it is chosen and voted upon by senior players from across the Country. Noelle earlier in the week picked up the Croke Park Hotel Player of the Month award for September.

Congratulations to Emma McCormack from Fingallians who received her Leinster Young Player of the Year Award on Saturday night in CityWest.

Annual Convention:

The Annual County Convention of Dublin Ladies Gaelic Football has been set for Saturday December 9th 2017, Convention will be held in Westmanstown from 10am to 1pm. All clubs are requested to have a representative in attendance.

New Ireland Assurance Dub Stars 2017:

The 2017 Dub Stars event will take place in DCU, St Clare’s on January 14th 2018. The Junior Dub Stars match will take place at 11.30am followed by the meeting of the Dub Stars versus All Ireland champions Dublin at 1.30pm.

For all the latest news and information on Dublin LGFA please log onto our website www.dublinladiesgaelic.ie or follow us on social media you will find us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.