Dublin LGFA Senior And Junior Dub Stars Take Place This Sunday


Two Dublin Ladies footballers one in a sky blue jersey and the other in a white jersey with blue sleeves battle for the ball at the Dublin LGFA Senior and Junior Dub Stars event

The annual Dublin Ladies Football Senior and Junior Dub Stars games take place this coming Sunday in DCU.

The feast of football action will get underway with the Junior Dub Stars game which will throw-in at 11.30am and that will be preceded by the Senior Dub Stars taken on the TG4 All Ireland Champions Dublin at 1.30pm.

Each player chosen on the Dub Stars and Junior Dub Stars panels will each receive a New Ireland Assurance sponsored full Dub Stars kit along with a specially commissioned Dub Stars commemorative medal.

This contest will certainly offer Dublin boss, Mick Bohan and his senior panel of 2019 the opportunity to get some high quality game time in ahead of Dublin’s opening LIDL National Football League fixture against Donegal on the 2nd of February in Croke Park.

Each player chosen on the Senior and Junior Dub Stars panels will each receive a New Ireland Assurance sponsored full Dub Stars kit along with a specially commissioned Dub Stars commemorative medal.

Admission to the New Ireland Assurance Senior and Junior Dub Stars event on January 13th in DCU will be free of charge with patrons having the option of making a donation to the charity, Daniel’s Voyage.

Daniel Tighe is one of around 40 children living in Ireland born with a rare genetic disorder called Sotos Syndrome – a disorder that causes a number of issues, including rapid growth during the early years of life. Daniel has severe intellectual disability, cortical visual impairment, sensory processing disorder, overgrowth, low mobility, severe epilepsy and is non-verbal.

To continue providing Daniel with the best quality of life, his parents Sinéad, Keith and their daughter Shauna need to adapt the downstairs of their home and Dublin LGFA are hoping that patrons on Jan 13th will support their fundraising drive. You can learn more about Daniel’s story via his social media pages simply go to Daniel’s Voyage on Facebook or Twitter.

Senior Dubs Stars 2018:

Orlaith Higgins (Castleknock), Laura Carolan (Castleknock), Aoife Whelan (Castleknock), Ciara Burgess (Castleknock), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire), Kate McKenna (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Sarah Fagan (Clontarf), Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf), Hannah McLoughlin (Clontarf), Eimear Loughlin (Cuala), Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Emer Ni Eafa (Fingallians), Aisling Tarpey (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), Tarah O’Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lorna Fusciardi (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sarah Quinn (Foxrock Cabinteely), Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Laura Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields), Ciara Purdy (Na Fianna), Emma Sherwood (St Brigids), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis).

Junior Dub Stars (Navy Team)

Aideen Naughton (Scoil Ui Chonaill B), Aoife Caffrey (Na Fianna) Capt., Annette Murray (Erin’s Isle), Clara O’Sullivan (Naomh Olaf), Davina Neary (Round Towers Lusk), Deirdre Moore (Man O War), Ellen Hughes (Templeogue Synge St B), Emma Byrne (St Patricks Donabate), Emma Fleming (Clontarf), Fionnuala Hogan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Hannah Lohan (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Jenny Meagher (Thomas Davis), Jessica Manning (Fingal Ravens), Jodie Kearns (Craobh Chiarain), Kate Brereton (Skerries Harps), Keelin Timoney (Kilmacud Crokes), Laura Rock (Garristown), Lauren Finnan (Lucan Sarsfields), Lauren McDonnell (St Margaret’s), Laurie Baxter (St Finians Swords), Maeve O’Donnell (Trinity Gaels), Mairead Byrne (St Finians Newcastle), Niamh Keenan (Parnells), Niamh Kirby (O’Dwyers), Rachel Brennan (St Peregrines), Roisin McDonald (St Brendan’s), Sinead De Burca (Scoil Ui Chonaill), Zoe Higgins (Ballymun Kickhams)

Junior Dub Stars (Blue Team)

Agustina Lazarini (St Brendan’s B), Aisling Kerins (Robert Emmets), Aisling McElvanney (Ballyboden St Endas), Aisling O’Leary (Shankill), Aoife Delaney (Castleknock), Aoife Maher (Naomh Olaf B), Ava Berry (Whitehall Colmcille), Ava Lewis (St Jude’s), Caroline Brennan (Ballyboughal), Caroline Conway (Wanderers), Cathy Brock (Cuala), Ciara Bell (Templeogue Synge St), Deirdre Meegan (Stars of Erin), Denise Manning (St Monica’s), Ella Carr (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh), Fiona Daly (Erins Isle),Fiona Hogan (O’Dwyers) Capt., Fiona McCabe (Clontarf C), Kayrah Tanner ( St Sylvesters), Lauryn Campbell (Fingallians), Michelle O’Hare (Na Fianna), Niamh O’Sullivan ( St James Gaels), Nicola Johnson (Crumlin), Rioghain Ní Lorcain (Castleknock), Shona McNally (St Anne’s), Tia Harte (Naomh Barrog), Yvonne Twomey (Ranelagh Gaels)