Dublin LGFA Club Championship Round 2 Fixtures


After a bye week, Kilmacud Crokes and Clontarf get their championship campaigns up and running in round 2

Poster with three ladies footballers to promote Round 2 of the Dublin LGFA club championship
Image Credit: Dublin LGFA

It’s another busy night of Dublin LGFA club championship fixtures this evening with a host of Round 2 fixtures down for decision.

Games will take place across the Senior, Intermediate, Junior A and Junior B grades this evening with all bar one game throwing-in at 7.15pm.

Two teams in the senior championship will get their campaigns up and running tonight after byes in round one.

In Group A, Kilmacud Crokes travel too Ringsend this evening to take on Clanna Gael Fontenoy who lost to Thomas Davis last week.

In Group B Clontarf make the trip to Broomfield to face St Sylvesters who enjoyed a 2-12 to 1-05 victory over Ballyboden at Endas in round one.

The other game in Group A of the senior championship involves the meeting of St Brigids and Thomas Davis who both recorded opening rounds wins last Wednesday evening.

And in Group B, county champions Foxrock Cabinteely will look to build on their narrow one point win over Na Fianna last week when they host southside rivals Ballyboden St Endas in Kilbogget Park.

The full list of all this evenings Dublin LGFA club championship Round 2 fixtures are below and entry to all games is free of charge.


Go-Ahead Senior Championship Group A


Clanna Gael/Fontenoy v Kilmacud Crokes

Referee: Paul Flanagan

Venue: Sean Moore Park

Throw-In: 7.15pm


St Brigids v Thomas Davis

Referee: Lorraine O’Sullivan

Venue: Russell Park

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Senior Championship Group B


St Sylvesters v Clontarf

Referee: Derek McKittrick

Venue: Broomfield

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Foxrock Cabinteely v Ballyboden St Endas

Referee: Kevin Doherty

Venue: Kilbogget Park

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Intermediate Championship Group A


Castleknock v Parnells

Referee: Simon Redmond

Venue: Somerton

Throw-In: 7.15pm


St Judes v St Maurs

Referee: Sinead McHugh

Venue: Tymon North

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Intermediate Championship Group B


Skerries Harps v Clann Mhuire

Referee: Gavin Donegan

Venue: Skerries

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Fingallians v Ballinteer St Johns

Referee: Finbarr Shanahan

Venue: Lawless Memorial Park

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Junior A Championship Group A


St Peregrines v Raheny

Referee: Ray McBride

Venue: Blakestown

Throw-In: 7.15pm


O’Dwyers v Scoil Ui Chonaill

Referee: TBC

Venue: Bremore Park

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Junior A Championship Group B


Ballyboden St Endas B v Templeogue Synge Street

Referee: Reg Harbron

Venue: Cherryfield

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Clontarf B v Naomh Barrog

Referee: Ian Howley

Venue: St Annes No 34

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Junior B Championship Group A


St Brendans v Ballyboden St Endas C

Referee: Adam Kelly

Venue: Longmeadow’s

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Erins Isle v Foxrock Cabinteely B

Referee: Paul Meaney

Venue: Finglas

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Go-Ahead Junior B Championship Group B


Na Fianna B v Naomh Olaf

Referee: Derek Greene

Venue: St Mobhi Road

Throw-In: 7.15pm


Kilmacud Crokes B v Ballyboughal

Referee: Robert Moore

Venue: Pairc De Burca

Throw-In: 8pm