A Host Of Mouthwatering Fixtures Await In The Dublin LGFA Championship Tonight


A group of white Gaelic footballs on a grass pitch to advertise the start of the Dublin LGFA championship


The race to become Dublin Ladies Football county champions begins in earnest this evening with the start of the Dublin LGFA Championship at Senior, Intermediate and Junior Levels.

In Group A of the senior championship Foxrock Cabinteely get the defence of their county title up and running with a tricky away fixture against St Sylvesters in what should titanic battle with both sides boasting a host of Dublin senior stars.

Also in Group A last year’s beaten finalists St Brigids will be aiming to go one better this season and welcome the visit of Na Fianna to Russell Park for their opening game of this year’s campaign.

Group B features two mouthwatering ties with Ballyboden St Endas facing off against Thomas Davis in Pairc Ui Mhurchu and in what might be the toughest game to call Kilmacud Crokes meet Fingallians in Pairc De Burca.

In Group A of the Intermediate championship last seasons Junior County champions Castleknock entertain Clann Mhuire In Somerton.

Both sides have met twice recently in the adult league and cup competitions with both fixtures finishing in high scoring and highly entertaining games and tonight’s tie should be no different.

The other game in the group will see last year’s beaten Intermediate finalists Cuala make the trip to Ringsend to play Clanna Gael Fontenoy.

And in Group B of the Intermediate championship Skerries Harps welcome Parnells to their coastal venue and just a stones throw down the coast St Maurs will entertain Lucan Sarsfields.

Round 1 of the Junior A championship seed Naomh Barrog face Man O War and St Judes host O’Dwyers in Group A and in Group B Ballinteer St Johns play Templeogue Synge Street and Raheny will hope home advantage counts against Garda/Westmanstown Gaels.

There are games in the Junior B, C, D, E and F championships as well as one game in Division 8 of the Adult League and three games in Division 9 of the Adult League.

All games throw-in at 7.30pm except the games between St Sylvesters and Foxrock Cabinteely in the senior championship and Clontarf B and Whitehall Colmcille in the Junior C championship with both those fixtures starting at 8.15pm.

Below is the full list of tonight’s Dublin LGFA championship and league fixtures


Senior Championship Group A Round 1


St Brigids v Na Fianna

Venue: Russell Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Derek McKittrick


St Sylvesters v Foxrock Cabinteely

Venue: Broomfield

Throw-In: 8.15pm

Referee: Angela Gallagher


Senior Championship Group B Round 1


Ballyboden St Endas v Thomas Davis

Venue: Pairc Ui Mhurchu

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: David Murphy


Kilmacud Crokes v Fingallians

Venue: Pairc De Burca

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Stephen McNulty


Intermediate Championship Group A Round 1


Castleknock v Clann Mhuire

Venue: Somerton

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: John Doherty


Clanna Gael/Fontenoy v Cuala

Venue: Ringsend

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Paul Flanagan


Intermediate Championship Group B Round 1


Skerries Harps v Parnells

Venue: Skerries

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Jason Buckley


St Maurs v Lucan Sarsfields

Venue: Rush

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Simon Redmond


Junior A Championship Group A Round 1


Naomh Barrog v Man O War

Venue: Pairc Barrog

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Lorraine O’Sullivan


St Judes v O’Dwyers

Venue: Tymon North

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Philip Fitzsimons


Junior A Championship Group B Round 1


Ballinteer St Johns v Templeogue Synge Street

Venue: Marley Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Reg Harbron


Raheny v Garda/Westmanstown Gaels

Venue: St Annes No 10

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Maurice Mulcahy


Junior B Championship Group A Round 1


Foxrock Cabinteely B v Scoil Ui Chonaill

Venue: Kilboggett Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Ciaran Russell


St Peregrines v Erins Isle

Venue: Blakestown

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Kevin Doherty


Junior B Championship Group B Round 1


Croi Ro Naofa/Robert Emmets v Na Fianna B

Venue: Killinarden Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Robbie Glennon


Portobello v Ballyboughal

Venue: Leinster Road

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Suzanne Ford


Junior C Championship Group A Round 1


Ballyboden St Endas C v Castleknock B

Venue: Cherryfield

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Senan Finucane


Clontarf B v Whitehall Colmcille

Venue: St Annes No 35

Throw-In: 8.15pm

Referee: Tom Tansey


Junior C Championship Group B Round 1


Parnells B v Kilmacud Crokes C

Venue: Chanel

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Derek Greene


St Brendans v Crumlin

Venue: Longmeadows

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Peter Trimble


Junior D Championship Group A Round 1


Garristown v St Monicas

Venue: Garristown

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Robert Carthy


Ranelagh Gaels v St Patricks Donabate

Venue: Bushy Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Eugene Murphy Jnr


Junior D Championship Group B Round 1


Cuala B v Skerries Harps B

Venue: Meadowvale

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Gerry McGough


Naomh Mearnog v Ballymun Kickhams

Venue: Portmarnock

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee:Andrew McAllister


Junior E Championship Group A Round 1


Stars of Erin v Thomas Davis B

Venue: Glencullen

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Harry O’Crowley


St Sylvesters B v Trinity Gaels

Venue: Broomfield

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Anthony Brennan


Junior E Championship Group B Round 1


Naomh Olaf B v Fingal Ravens

Venue: Pairc Ui Bhrian

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Eugene Murphy Snr


Wanderers v Templeogue Synge Street B

Venue: Frank Kelly Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Pat Murphy


Junior F Championship Group A Round 1


Na Fianna C v St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

Venue: St Mobhi Road

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Michelle Keating


St James Gaels v Na Gaeil Oga

Venue: Iveagh Grounds

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Anthony Clinton


Junior F Championship Group B Round 1


Clontarf C v Ballinteer St Johns B

Venue: St Annes No 34

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Laurence Groome


Adult League Division 8


Scoil Ui Chonaill B v St Brendans B

Venue: Clontarf Road

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Gary Boyce


Adult League Division 9


Beann Eadair v Erin Go Bragh

Venue: Howth

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: George Williams


Cuala C v St Finians(N)

Venue: Meadowvale

Throw-In: 7:30pm

Referee: Derek Oman


Shankill B v St Marys Saggart

Venue: Stonebridge

Throw-In: 7.30pm

Referee: Terry Canavan