Last weekend in the confines of the Gibson Hotel the Dublin LGFA annual awards night took place and a great night was had by all. MC on the night was the ever excellent Joanne Cantwell.

As well as the presenting of medals to the Senior, U21 and Minor players, the players announced as Player Of The Year and Players Player Of The Year also picked up there awards.

It was also a bittersweet night as Dublin LGFA said goodbye to out going manager Gregory McGonigle and his backroom team on the night. As a mark of how highly Gregory was thought of by everyone in Dublin LGFA, he was presented with a framed case containing 3 U21 All Ireland and 3 Leinster Senior Championship medals he won as Dublin manager. It was a really classy touch but no more than Gregory deserved for all the dedication and commitment he gave to Dublin Ladies Football in his three years in charge.

Below is a list of the players who won Awards on the night:

Player Of The Year:

Senior: Sinead Goldrick

U21: Lauren Magee

Minor: Jade Sweeney Knott

Players Player Of The Year:
Senior: Sinead Aherne and Niamh Collins (Joint Winners)

Minor: Hannah O’Neill

Image Credit: GAApics.com