The 2016 LGFA All Star nominees will be revealed this evening at a gala banquet being held in City West Hotel, Saggart.

Dublin have no fewer than eight players nominated for a TG4 All Star Award.

Dublin defender, Sinead Goldrick will be looking to secure her fifth award in a row which would be an astonishing achievement for the Foxrock Cabinteely star.

Sinead Aherne will also be hoping to secure a fifth award having been honoured in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2014.

Lyndsey Davey is a three times award winner having been chosen in 2005, 2014 and 2015.

Sinead Finnegan (2015), Noelle Healy (2014) and Carla Rowe (2015) have all been honoured previously by the LGFA.

Olwen Carey and Leah Caffrey have both been nominated previously by the association and will be looking to lift their first All Star trophy at the awards ceremony.

Dublin’s Sinead Aherne is also in contention for the Players Player Of The Year Award alongside Cork duo Briege Corkery and Brid Stack.

We would like to wish all of the Dublin players nominated for an All Star Award the very best of luck tonight.

The full list of nominations are:

Martina O’Brien (Cork), Mary Hulgraine (Kildare), Noelle Gormley (Sligo)

Laurie Ryan (Clare), Marie Ambrose (Cork), Vera Foley (Cork), Róisín Phelan (Cork), Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork), Bríd Stack (Cork) , Leah Caffrey (Dublin), Olwen Carey (Dublin), Sinead Finnegan (Dublin), Sinead Goldrick (Dublin), Deirdre Foley (Donegal), Ciara Hegarty (Donegal), Sarah Tierney (Mayo), Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan), Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Jennifer Grant (Tipperary), Linda Wall (Waterford), Mairead Wall (Waterford)

Rena Buckley (Cork), Briege Corkery (Cork), Louise Henchy (Clare), Aisling Holton (Kildare), Fiona McHale (Mayo), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan)

Aisling Doonan (Cavan), Orla Finn (Cork), Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork), Annie Walsh (Cork), Sinead Aherne (Dublin), Lyndsey Davey (Dublin), Noelle Healy (Dublin), Carla Rowe (Dublin), Niamh Hegarty (Donegal), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Róisín Byrne (Kildare), Niamh Kelly (Mayo), Cora Staunton (Mayo)
Yvonne McMonagle (Donegal), Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Maria Delahunty (Waterford), Aileen Wall (Waterford), Leona Archibold (Westmeath)