Another Busy Night In The Dublin LGFA Club Scene In League And Cup


The Dublin LGFA Club Scene Continues Apace With Fixtures Across All 9 Divisions

Two ladies Footballers challenge for the ball during a game from the Dublin LGFA Club scene

It’s another busy night in the Dublin LGFA club scene with another enthralling installment of league and cup fixtures down for decision.

The top two teams in Division 1 of the Adult Cup Fingallians and Foxrock Cabinteely meet in Lawless Park this evening.

Both teams are tied on 18 points but Fingallians have played a game more than their opponents tonight.

The home side have been on a good run over the last number of weeks and with home advantage will be keen to keep that run going.

Reigning county champions Foxrock Cabinteely are yet to taste defeat in the Dublin LGFA Cup competition, tonight’s game will be an intriguing encounter between two in-form teams.

Also in Division 1 Na Fianna host Kilmacud Crokes, the Mobhi Road outfit have lost five of the six games they have played in the competition to date and it will be another difficult ask tonight against a Crokes side that sit third in the table and have their eye on top spot.

There are two other games in Division 1 of the Adult Cup, St Brigids welcome Cuala to Russell Park with both sides in need of the points.

In Ringsend Clanna Gael Fontenoy who slipped from top spot to fifth as a result of a draw and defeat in recent games will be hoping to get back to winning ways at home to a Ballyboden St Endas side who have won three and lost three of their divisional games.

The full list of tonight’s fixtures are below.

Adult Cup Division 1:


Fingallians v Foxrock Cabinteely

Referee: Angela Gallagher

Venue: Lawless Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Na Fianna v Kilmacud Crokes

Referee: Jason Buckley

Venue: St Mobhi Road

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Brigids v Cuala

Referee: David Murphy

Venue: Russell Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Clanna Gael Fontenoy v Ballyboden St Endas

Referee: John Doherty

Venue: Ringsend

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 2:


St Maurs v Clann Mhuire

Referee: Antoin Keating

Venue: Rush

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Lucan Sarsfields v Parnells

Referee: Philip Fitzsimons

Venue: 12th Lock

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Skerries Harps v Templeogue Synge Street

Referee: Liam Aherne Clarke

Venue: Skerries

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Raheny v O’Dwyer’s

Referee: Gavin Donegan

Venue: St Anne’s No 10

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 3:


Scoil Ui Chonaill v Ballinteer St Johns

Referee: Robert Carthy

Venue: Clontarf Road

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Kilmacud Crokes B v Portobello

Referee: Seamus Farrelly

Venue: Pairc De Burca

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Garda/Westmanstown Gaels v St Peregrines

Referee: Simon Redmond

Venue: Westmanstown

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Judes v Ballyboden St Endas B

Referee: Craig Curtis

Venue: Tymon North

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Blessington v Naomh Barrog

Referee: Gary Boyce

Venue: Pairc Barrog

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Ballyboughal v Man O War

Referee: Derek Greene

Venue: Ballyboughal

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult League Division 4:


Foxrock Cabinteely B v Na Fianna B

Referee: Reg Harbron

Venue: Kilbogget Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Croi Ro Naofa/Robert Emmets v Erins Isle

Referee: Robbie Glennon

Venue: Killinarden Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Fingallians B v Clontarf B

Referee: Peter Trimble

Venue: Balheary

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult League Division 5:


Kilmacud Crokes C v Naomh Olaf

Referee: Eugene Murphy Jnr

Venue: Pairc De Burca

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Ballyboden St Endas C v Garristown

Referee: Aaron Murphy

Venue: Cherryfield

Throw-In: 7:30pm


Ranelagh Gaels v Whitehall Colmcille

Referee: Pat Murphy

Venue: Bushy Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Cuala B v Ballymun Kickhams

Referee: Eddie Leonard

Venue: Meadowvale

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Crumlin v Castleknock B

Referee: Senan Finucane

Venue: Pearse Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Monica’s v St Finians Swords/St Margaret’s

Referee: George Williams

Venue: Edenmore

Throw-In: 7:30pm


Adult League Division 6:


Skerries Harps B v Craobh Chiarain

Referee: Robert Carthy

Venue: Skerries

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Trinity Gaels v Templeogue Synge Street B

Ref: Padraig Furlong

Venue: Drumnigh-Donaghmede

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Sylvesters B v Thomas Davis B

Referee: Anthony Brennan

Venue: Broomfield

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Naomh Mearnog v Na Fianna C

Referee: Orla Simpson

Venue: Portmarnock

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Stars of Erin v St Patricks Donabate

Referee: Eugene Murphy Snr

Venue: Glencullen

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 7:


Fingal Ravens v Ballinteer St Johns B

Referee: Brian Moore

Venue: Rolestown

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Wanderers v Lucan Sarsfields B

Referee: TBC

Venue: Frank Kelly Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 8A:


Erins Isle B v Na Fianna D

Referee: Philip Cullen

Venue: Finglas

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 8B:


St Judes B v St James Gaels

Referee: Suzanne Ford

Venue: Tymon North

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Na Gaeil Oga v St Brendan’s B

Referee: Laurence Groome

Venue: St Catherine’s Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Adult Cup Division 9:


Ballyboden St Endas D v Beann Eadair

Referee: Gerry McGough

Venue: Cherryfield

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Marys Saggart v Cuala C

Referee: Ciaran Russell

Venue: Saggart

Throw-In: 7.30pm


St Finians (N) v Shankill B

Referee: Derek Oman

Venue: Newcastle

Throw-In: 7.30pm


Erin Go Bragh v St Brigids B

Referee: Charlie O’Reilly

Venue: Hunters Run Park

Throw-In: 7.30pm