THE list of 62 clubs, representing 31 counties, who will play at Croke Park in the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s Activity Day next Monday, April 15, has been revealed.

Every year the LGFA is assigned one activity day in Croke Park. This has been used for Gaelic4Girls, Gaelic4Teens, schools and clubs in the past few years. This year, Croke Park will stage an Under 10 Go Games Blitz.

Clubs from all over the country were selected to participate in the blitz, and there will be a maximum of 15 players on each panel, with two mentors per team.

Go Games blitzes were held across the country in March. At the county designated U10 blitzes, all participating teams were entered into a draw and the lucky teams were picked to participate in the Croke Park Activity Day.

Go Games promote full participation and fair play while catering for the developmental needs of the participants.

To find out more about Go Games and how to organise click on the following link: GO Games


The full list of participating clubs in the LGFA Activity Day is as follows:


County / Club


Antrim / Padraig Sarsfields

Antrim / Tir Na Og

Armagh / Pearse Og

Armagh / Dromintee

Carlow / Mount Leinster Rangers

Carlow / St Annes

Cavan / Ballyhaise

Cavan / Lavey

Clare / Kilrush

Clare / Wolfe Tones

Cork / Delanys

Cork / Grenagh

Donegal / Ard an Ratha

Donegal / Four Masters

Down / Carryduff

Down / Bredagh

Dublin / St Peters

Dublin / St Sylvesters

Fermanagh / Newtownbutler

Fermanagh / Maguiresbridge

Galway / Annaghdown

Galway / Killannin

Kerry / Kerins O’Rahilly

Kerry / Firies

Kildare / Kilcock

Kildare / Cappagh

Kilkenny / Erins Own

Kilkenny / Clara

Laois / The Heath

Laois / Park Ratheniska

Leitrim / Kiltubrid

Leitrim / Glencarmanorhamilton

Limerick / Fr. Casey

Limerick / Mungret St Pauls

Longford / Ballymore

Longford / Longford Slashers

Louth / Cooley Kickhams

Louth / Wolfe Tones

Mayo / Charlestown

Mayo / St Brigids

Meath / Walterstown

Meath / Na Fianna

Monaghan / Emyvale

Monaghan / Magheracloone

Offaly / Naomh Ciaran

Offaly / Shamrocks

Roscommon / Elphin/Kilmore

Roscommon / Kilbride

Sligo / Eoghan Rua

Sligo / Shamrock Gaels

Tipperary / Galtee Rovers

Tipperary / Ardfinnian

Tyrone / Edendork

Tyrone / Loughmacrory St Teresa’s

Waterford / Shamrocks LGFC

Waterford / Gaultier

Westmeath / St Lomans

Westmeath / St Marys

Wexford / St Annes

Wexford / Davidstown/Courtnacuddy

Wicklow / An Tochar

Wicklow / Baltinglass

For further information, contact Lyn Savage, LGFA National Development Manager: | 01-8363156