5 changes for Dublin for Senior championship round 2 clash with Waterford


A win for Dublin in their TG4 Senior Championship round 2 encounter with Waterford will see Mick Bohan’s side top group 3

Dublin’s Carla Rowe in action against Waterford last November, both sides meet tomorrow in a Senior Championship Round 2 fixture

Dublin manager Mick Bohan has made five changes to his starting line-up which began last week’s round one tie against Tyrone for tomorrow’s Senior Championship Round 2 clash with Waterford.

Coming into the side to face Waterford are Niamh Collins, Orlagh Nolan, Siobhain McGrath, Lyndsey Davey and Carla Rowe.

Dropping to the bench are Hannah Leahy, Lucy Collins, Laura McGinley, Siobhain Killeen and Niamh Hetherton.

This will be the second meeting between Dublin and Waterford this year, the two sides met on the 23rd of May in the opening round of the National Football League League in Parnell Park.

Hannah Tyrell was the stand out performer on the day hitting 1-05 from play as Dublin claimed a 6-15 to 2-12 victory.

The last championship meeting between the sides was last November and Dublin were made to work all the way to secure a hard fought 0-17 to 1-10 win with Sinead Aherne, Carla Rowe Niamh McEvoy and Caoimhe O’Connor accounting for all bar four of the Sky Blues seventeen points total.

There is plenty at stake in this TG4 Senior All Ireland Senior Championship Round 2 game for both sides, a win for Dublin will see them top group 3 and book their place in the quarter finals where they will face the runners-up in Group 4 which will be either Galway, Donegal or Kerry.

If Dublin lose to Waterford then they will have to await the result of next weeks game between Waterford and Tyrone to determine where they finish in the group. A second place finish in the group would see Mick Bohan’s side face the winners of group 1 and would face one of Armagh, Cavan, Monaghan or Mayo.

Dublin supporters can watch the game live via the link below and with the action getting underway at 2pm.


We Are Dublin GAA will also have Live Updates from throw-in available over on our Twitter feed @wearedub.


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)

2. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

3. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

4. Martha Byrne (Cuala)

5. Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

6. Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)

7. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

8. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

9. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna)

11. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

13. Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf)

14. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)

15. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s) Capt.

Dublin Substitutes

16. Abby Shiels (Lucan Sarsfields)

17. Hannah Leahy (Scoil Ui Chonaill)

18. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

19. Siobhain Woods (Raheny)

20. Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog)

21. Sarah Fagan (Clontarf)

22. Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf)

23. Kate Sullivan (St Sylvester’s)

24. Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf)

25. Michelle Davoren (Kilmacud Crokes)

26. Laura Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

27. Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)

28. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

29. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

30. Rachel Hartnett (Cuala)