New Ireland Assurance Junior Dub Stars

Dublin LGFA in association with New Ireland Assurance is delighted to announce the line- up of our 2016 Junior Dub Stars teams. The inaugural Junior Dub Stars match took place last year and was a tremendous success providing a perfect platform to recognise and acknowledge the commitment and dedication of our club player’s right across all adult competitions and grades.

The panels this season have been increased from 20 to 25 thus providing 50 players representing 37 junior clubs from right across the County the opportunity to wear a Dub Stars jersey.

Each player chosen as a Junior Dub Star will each receive a full Dub Stars kit along with a specially commissioned Dub Stars commemorative medal.

Aoife Martin (Naomh Barrog) and Shauna O’Hara (O’Dwyers) will captain the sides in recognition of their respective clubs winning the Junior B and Junior C New Ireland Assurance club championships in 2016.

The Junior Dub Stars game will get proceedings underway in DCU (St Clare’s) at 11:30am followed by the senior game at 1.30pm, Dub Stars v Dublin.

Admission to the Dub Stars event on January 8th in DCU will be free of charge however patrons will be encouraged to support a bucket collection in aid of the official charity partner of Dublin LGFA, Aoibheann’s Pink Tie.

Junior Dub Stars (Blue Team)

Aoibheann O’Dwyer (Parnells B)
Aoife De Burca (Scoil Ui Chonaill)
Aoife Reardon (Thomas Davis B)
Audrey Murtagh (Lucan Sarsfields B)
Christine Harford (Fingal Ravens)
Ciara Buchanan (St Finians Swords)
Ciara McConnell (Ballyboughal)
Elin Kirwan (Round Towers Lusk)
Emma Barry (Foxrock Cabinteely)
Gillian McCluskey (Erins Isle)
Heather O’Neill (Naomh Barrog)
Helen White (Garristown)
Julie O’Neill (St Brendan’s)
Lisa Breheny (St Monica’s)
Louise Coonagh (Trinity Gaels)
Mide Ní Shuilleabhan (Na Fianna B)
Orla Ryan (Whitehall Colmcille)
Rachel Slater (Castleknock B)
Rachel Tully (Parnells B)
Ruth Weakliam (O’Dwyers)
Sandra O’Connor (St Finians Newcastle)
Sarah Brennan (Naomh Mearnog)
Sarah McManus (Fingallians)
Shauna O’Hara, Captain (O’Dwyers)
Shelley Delahunty (Crumlin)

Management Team: Michael Blount (O’Dwyers), Paul Kennedy (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Gerry Rooney (Ballyboughal)

Junior Dub Stars (Navy Team)

Anne O’Donovan (Clanna Gael Fontenoy B)
Aoife Costello (Naomh Barrog)
Aoife Hennessy (Ballyboughal)
Aoife Martin, Captain (Naomh Barrog)
Celine Darcy (Whitehall Colmcille)
Debbie Lowe (Na Fianna B)
Dee Maher (St Jude’s B)
Emer Kelly (Clanna Gael Fontenoy B)
Emma Bolger (Ballymun Kickhams)
Emma Grouse (Craobh Chiarain)
Erica Byrne (O’Dwyers)
Faun Duggan (Clanna Gael Fontenoy B)
Frances McCann (St Anne’s)
Grainne McGinnty (St Sylvester’s B)
Hannah O’Connor (Clontarf B)
Hannah Richardson (Man O War)
Jennifer Judge (St Peregrines)
Jessie Lynch (St Monica’s)
Karen White (Wanderers)
Kayley Hannon (Parnells B)
Meabh Malone (Kilmacud Crokes B)
Rachel Staunton (Stars of Erin)
Rosie Cully (Raheny)
Sarah Burns (Ballyboden St Endas B)
Sorcha O’Kelly (St Monica’s)

Management Team: Gavin Donegan (Naomh Barrog), Suzanne Hannon (Parnells) Philip Kelly (St Monica’s).