A trip to Darver tomorrow night for the Dublin U20 Hurlers as they take on Antrim to start their Leinster campaign

U20 Hurlers

Antrim v Dublin
Wednesday, October 21st. 7:00pm
Louth Centre Of Excellence, Darver

Another busy week of Inter County action ahead fo Dublin teams. The weekend will see the Minor and Senior Hurlers in Leinster action. The Senior footballers head cross country to face Galway, while our Senior and Minor Camogie panels are both at home in Championship action.

But first up tomorrow night, Dublin’s U20 Hurlers head north for Louth’s Centre of Excellence to go head to head with Antrim, beginning their Leinster Championship.

Antrim successfully overcame Down in a qualifier to advance to tomorrow’s Round 1 clash. And Dublin will be looking to improve on their Quarter Final in last years competition. Their journey ended with a ful on battle with Offaly at Parnell Park, that took us right to extra time before the Faithful County eventually prevailed by 1-29 to 2-25.

Nothing could seperate the sides until Offaly’s John Murphy finally sent over the winning score, converting a free from the halfway line.

This year’s U20 panel features quite a lot of the players who were involved last year.

This evening, Dublin manager Paul O’Brien named his team to face Antrim on their road trip tomorrow night. And the starting team includes players like Tommy Kinnane, Andrew Dunphy, Kevin Burke, Luke McDwyer, Billy Ryan and Liam Murphy. All these players featured in last year’s panel.

Also featuring on the bench are Michael Conroy, Iain O hEithir, Alex O’Neill and Kevin Desmond.

The winners of tomorrow night’s game will advance to face Offaly or Westmeath in the Leinster Quarter Final

Dublin U20 Hurling Panel (v Antrim)

1. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. Tommy Kinnane (Naomh Mearnóg)
3. Andrew Dunphy (St. Brigids)
4. Patrick Dunleavy (Ballyboden St. Endas)
5. Enda O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
6. Kevin Burke (Na Fianna)
7. Donal Leavy (Naomh Olaf)
8. Mark Sweeney (St. Vincents)
9. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
10. Darach McBride (St. Vincents)
11. Micheál Murphy (Na Fianna)
12. Luke McDwyer (Ballyboden St. Endas)
13. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Billy Ryan (Craobh Chiaráin)
15. Liam Murphy (Cuala)
16. Ben Hynes (Kilmacud Crokes)
17. Michael Conroy (Cuala)
18. Iain Ó hEither (Ballinteer St. Johns)
19. Tom Aherne (Ballinteer St. Johns)
20. Alex O’Neill (Round Tower, Clondalkin)
21. Pádhraic Linehan (Kilmacud Crokes)
22. Kevin Desmond (Ballyboden St. Endas)
23. Fionn Ó Ceallaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)
24. Conor Murray (Castleknock)