Permutations a plenty as Mattie Kenny names his Senior Hurling side to face Galway in a must win game

Dublin Senior Hurling - Dublin v Galway

Dublin v Galway
Saturday, June 15th. 7:00pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

You’ll need a pen, paper and maybe a calculator to work around the many outcomes this year’s Leinster Senior Hurling Championship. It’s far too close to call. But for Dublin, nothing less than a win will do tomorrow as they welcome Galway to Parnell Park, for a final throw of the dice.

One loss, one draw and one win has Dublin lying in fourth position on three points, with Carlow the only team below them. Their Leinster Championship status is secure for yet another year, but with on two points seperating them from Galway, and only one behind Kilkenny and Wexford, tomorrow is going to be a very exciting, if not nail biting conclusion to the Round Robin phase.

Dublin will need to put a performance like they did against Waterford and Tipperary in the National League and leave nothing behind. They can’t rely on other results. But they’ve dug deep on so many occasions so anything is possible.

Mattie Kenny has made two changes to the team that started in their last outing against Carlow in Netwatch Cullen Park. Ronan Hayes and Cian Hendricken were late changes to that side and keep their places for tomorrow’s game. Darragh O’Connell comes in to replace Shane Barrett. And Fergal Whitely will join Hayes and Eamonn Dillon in the full forward line, replacing Paul Ryan.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Galway)

1. Alan Nolan – St Brigid’s
2. Paddy Smyth – Clontarf
3. Eoghan O’Donnell – Whitehall Colmcille
4. Cian Hendricken – Naomh Mearnóg
5. Chris Crummey – Lucan Sarsfields
6. Seán Moran – Cuala
7. Darragh O’Connell – Cuala
8. Seán Treacy – Cuala
9. Tom Connolly – St Vincent’s
10. Conal Keaney – Ballyboden St Enda’s
11. Danny Sutcliffe – St Jude’s
12. Cian Boland – St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh
13. Fergal Whitely – Kilmacud Crokes
14. Ronan Hayes – Kilmacud Crokes
15. Eamonn Dillon – Naomh Fionnbarra