Two Changes As Senior Hurlers Head for Wexford Park Tomorrow


It’s Round 2 Of The Leineter Championship and a road trip to Wexford Park for Mattie Kenny’s Senior Hurlers

Wexford v Dublin - Leinster Senior Hurling Championship

Wexford v Dublin
Saturday April 23rd. 5:00pm
Chadwicks Wexford Park

The Dublin hurlers head to Wexford Park off the back of a tough battle with Laois last weekend. Mattie Kenny’s men shrugged off a serious challenge from the O’Moore County men. But there’ll be a lot of questions over the waywardness of some of Dublin’s shot selections and accuracy. They make the away trip tomorrow with Wexford coming off the back of a drawn opening game against Galway.

Mattie Kenny has made two changes to his starting 15 for tomorrow’s game. Rian McBride and Aidan Mellett come into the team from the side that started in last weekend’s win over Laois. And they replace Davy Keogh and Eamonn Dillon.

Tomorrow is the first of three away games for Dublin in this year’s competition. After this game Kenny’s men head for Westmeath before returning home to face Kilkenny at Parnell Park again. Their final round game is a trip west to Galway.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Wexford)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
5. Donnacha Ryan (St Brigids)
6. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
7. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
8. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
9. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Dónal Burke (Na Fianna)
11. Rian McBride (St Vincents)
12. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
13. Aidan Mellett (Ballyboden St Endas)
14. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)