This year’s annual Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars Hurling panel has been announced and it will come as no surprise that the line share of the team sheet is shared by the county finalists Kilmacud Crokes and Cuala.

Cuala have been awarded six starting 15 positions and one substitute spot, Kilmacud Crokes have four and one reserve. Lucan Sarsfields are represented with two starters and a one on the bench, Crumlin received one at wing back and one at corner forward, with remaining starter coming from St. Judes.

O’Tooles have been awarded two reserve places, with the rest of the subs selected from Ballyboden St. Enda’s and Craobh Chiaráin.


1 Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2 Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
3 Ronan Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)
4 Jamie Clinton (Kilmacud Crokes)
5 Conor Murphy (Crumlin)
6 Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
7 Paul Schutte (Cuala)
8 Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)
9 Donie Fox (St Jude’s)
10 Ross O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
11 Colm Cronin (Cuala)
12 David Treacy (Cuala)
13 Kevin O’Reilly (Lucan Sarsfields)
14 Oisín O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes)
15 Alex Quinn (Crumlin)

SUBS: Brendan McLoughlin (O’Toole’s)
John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
James Madden (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Bill O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
John Sheanon (Cuala)
Ger O’Meara (O’Toole’s)
Robbie Mahon (Craobh Chiaráin)