Mattie Kenny Shows Faith in Quarter Final Starting 15 for tomorrows League Semi Final


Dublin v Limerick
Sunday, March 24th. 1:30pm
Nowlan Park, Kilkenny

We’re less than a day away from the throw in to this year’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Semi Final between Dublin and Limerick. The boys in blue continue to ascend since Mattie Kenny took charge this season, and their reward their first Semi Final slot since the 2015 season. And back then it was Limerick the had beaten in the Quarter Finals to clinch it. And of course it was Limerick who Dublin beat in 2013 to win the Division 1B title. So to say there’s some history league between these sides would be an understatement.

Limerick, of course are a different side now, and the reigning All Ireland Champions, so they’ll be firing on all cylinders tomorrow in Nowlan Park. But Dublin would love nothing more than to upset the script and reach a league final again.

Mattie Kenny has shown faith in 14 of the 15 players who started their Quarter Final victory over Tipperary in Thurles last week. the only change to the lineup is John Hetherton returning to the attack ahead of Caolan Conway. Fergal Whitely was a last minute replacement for the injured Liam Rushe last time out and has kept his place in the full forwards alongside Oisin O’Rorke and Eamonn Dillon.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Limerick)

1. Alan Nolan – St Brigid’s
2. Paddy Smyth – Clontarf
3. Eoghan O’Donnell – Whitehall Colmcille
4. Daire Gray – Whitehall Colmcille
5. Chris Crummey – Lucan Sarsfields
6. Seán Moran – Cuala
7. Darragh O’Connell – Cuala
8. Rian McBride – St Vincent’s
9. Seán Treacy – Cuala
10. Jake Malone – Cuala
11. John Hetherton – St Vincent’s
12. Danny Sutcliffe – St Jude’s
13. Fergal Whitely – Kilmacud Crokes
14. Oisín O’Rourke – Kilmacud Crokes
15. Eamonn Dillon – Naomh Fionnbarra